The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2018, 12:36 PM
Cruiser970 Cruiser970 is offline
Registered User
Cruiser970's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 985548
Cruiser970 Reputation: 10
Exclamation iCUE keeps monitors/computer awake

Hello everyone,

I have a a K70 RGB, H100i v2, and Lighting Node Pro all running on iCUE 3.10.125. With iCUE running, my monitors and computer will never sleep even though I've set them to do so in Windows. When I exit iCUE, the monitors and computer sleep after their designated timeouts.

I'm aware this is a known issue that many people have reported in the past, however it has been years since this bug was first reported and I haven't found a solution anywhere. It appears to have started in Link and I assume it was carried over to iCUE. Here are the various threads I found:

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=151908
https://www.reddit.com/r/Corsair/com...from_sleeping/
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/id...e-monitor.html
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=174710

I gather from reading those threads that it has something to do with CPUID? Is this issue still being worked on? Can I provide anything to help resolve this?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2018, 03:00 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,091
POST ID # = 985570
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

I'm not entirely sure what the issue that some folks have is ... I have no problems at all with my system sleeping, even with iCUE up and on the Dashboard.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2018, 12:07 PM
Guitarmageddon Guitarmageddon is offline
Registered User
Guitarmageddon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 986588
Guitarmageddon Reputation: 10
Default

What's funny is I have been chasing a similar issue these days and can't quite nail it down. Some have said that it's gaming usb devices like a racing wheel or joystick that do it, and it's a window bug. But when I look in "reliability history" in Windows, I see that every single day, it shows Corsair link "crashing" (which I assume is at every start up when it's searching for devices within the program perhaps). What does your reliability history show?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2018, 04:31 PM
danoz0r danoz0r is offline
Registered User
danoz0r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 986606
danoz0r Reputation: 10
Default

I have had the same problem on my last 3 builds. However if i manual put it into sleep mode and wake it. It will go into sleep mode like normal. It super duper strange if u tell me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.