The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2017, 09:09 AM
danoz0r danoz0r is offline
Registered User
danoz0r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 920617
danoz0r Reputation: 10
Default Corsair link, Commander Pro or H100i v2 Issue?

Hi Guys,

Regarding H100i v2, Commander Pro

I seem to have a problem getting the H100i V2 to report properly through the Commander Pro.

4 Case Fans are connected directly with Commander Pro, The other 2 are connected as standard with H100i. Usb from H100i is connected to Commander Pro and Commander Pro is connected to MB.

In my brain, everything is set up correctly

Added 2 Screenshots of setup on LINK
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot (21).png (242.7 KB, 426 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (288.7 KB, 378 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-20-2017, 09:44 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 920624
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Setup the BIOS

I suspect you need to setup the BIOS as the pump speed is too slow, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=168801
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-20-2017, 01:04 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,318
POST ID # = 920648
Greybeard Reputation: 30
Default

Yes, please try what red-ray suggested. If that doesn't change anything, I'd connect your H100i V2 directly to the MB USB header and see if you get the same reading.

One thing that I noticed is your CPU temp is a bit high on idle. Double check your BIOS and check on the fan header where you connected the pump. I would just make sure that the pump is actually running. You could also touch the tubes, there should be a slight vibration which is an indication that the coolant is moving.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-20-2017, 05:49 PM
danoz0r danoz0r is offline
Registered User
danoz0r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 920666
danoz0r Reputation: 10
Default

there are multiple headers on MB. Now the 3 pin is on CPU header. I also have a Pump header. I guess that must be a better option?

I thought the 3pin cable just fed data. and didn't power the pump.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-20-2017, 06:26 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 920668
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow set the CPU_FAN header to PWM mode and full speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greybeard View Post
One thing that I noticed is your CPU temp is a bit high on idle.
I expect it's not as CL4 over reports the 1700X by +20°C. This means 54.4°C is actually 34.4°C which is fine, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=920208

Quote:
Originally Posted by danoz0r View Post
I thought the 3pin cable just fed data. and didn't power the pump.
No, it provides the power. I recommend you have to H100iV2 connected to the CPU_FAN header as per the manual and set the CPU_FAN header to PWM mode and full speed in the BIOS.

Once you have done this the H100iV2 pump should be about 1900 RPM and half of this (950 RPM) should be reported as the CPU_FAN speed. I also expect the H100iV2 fan will report a speed.

Last edited by red-ray; 09-20-2017 at 06:49 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-21-2017, 12:35 PM
danoz0r danoz0r is offline
Registered User
danoz0r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 920731
danoz0r Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for all advice guys. MUCH appreciated.

I enabled the FAN speed and turned to MAX, now I can actually feel the pump tube vibrating.

Also, this means it's been running without pump since Ryzen released

yes, i've heard that Ryzen X CPU's show 20 degrees higher temp.

Attached is a screenshot of new values. looks much more correct I guess.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot (23).png (566.7 KB, 224 views)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.