The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2014, 05:03 AM
jonasb jonasb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 746800
jonasb Reputation: 10
Default Asus P5Q3 and CMV4GX3M2A1333C9 no boot

Hello,
PC not boot when insert this RAM. Compatible with this MB this RAM?
Sorry for my english
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-14-2014, 07:48 AM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 993
POST ID # = 746811
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

Are the modules single sided? Then you're probably out of luck.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-14-2014, 08:19 AM
jonasb jonasb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 746814
jonasb Reputation: 10
Default

Yes. Single sided. This will not work?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-14-2014, 11:14 AM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 993
POST ID # = 746826
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

I had lots of trouble with my Foxconn BlackOps and abit IX48-GT3 when using higher density kits (mostly double sided 2x4GB/4x4GB kits, so 2gbit ICs like your CMV4GX3M2A1333C9). If the system does not boot at all with those sticks, there is very little you can do. I did try preconfiguring settings (maxing timings, fixing memory speed) with an older kit 2x2GB kit, but had very little success with that.

One probably has better chances with somewhat older kits, but i can't give you an actual recommendation. Maybe someone from Corsair can suggest a kit or two to try.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-14-2014, 03:34 PM
dodgeboy's Avatar
dodgeboy dodgeboy is offline
Registered User
dodgeboy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 746853
dodgeboy Reputation: 10
Default

Is your motherboard the deluxe version or standard, if it is the standard than here is recommended memory for it:

4 x DIMM, Max. 16 GB, DDR3 1800(O.C.)/1600/1333/1066 Non-ECC,Un-buffered Memory
Dual Channel memory architecture
*DDR3 1600MHz or above DIMMs work only on the Orange slots for one DIMM per channel.
*When installing total memory of 4GB capacity or more, Windows® 32-bit operation system may only recognize less than 3GB. Hence, a total installed memory of less than 3GB is recommended

Deluxe Version:

4 x DIMM, max. 16GB, DDR3 2000(O.C.) / 1600 / 1333 / 1066 MHz, Non ECC, un-buffered memory
Dual channel memory architecture
Supports Intel® Extreme Memory Profile (XMP)
*Refer to www.asus.com or this user manual for the Memory QVL(Qualified Vendors Lists).
** DDR3 2000(O.C.)/1600, it is suggested to use one DIMM per channel
***When installing total memory of 4GB capacity or more, Windows® 32-bit operation system may only recognize less than 3GB. Hence, a total installed memory of less than 3GB is recommended
**** It is recommended to install the memory modules from the orange slots for better overclocking capability.

Last edited by dodgeboy; 12-14-2014 at 03:38 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-15-2014, 05:48 AM
jonasb jonasb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 746953
jonasb Reputation: 10
Default

but not working... :(
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-16-2014, 05:31 PM
ciumex ciumex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 747266
ciumex Reputation: 10
Default

i have the same problems with my P5Q3
i think that this :
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 fit
Maybe samebody with more experience give us the correct answer
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-17-2014, 12:29 AM
dodgeboy's Avatar
dodgeboy dodgeboy is offline
Registered User
dodgeboy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 747379
dodgeboy Reputation: 10
Default

Here is all the Corsair memory that will work with your board. I just don't know with ones are available since your motherboard isn't available any more.


CORSAIR
CM3X1024-1333C9DHX
1024MB
SS
-
-
9-9-9-24
1.60V


CORSAIR
CM3X1024-1333C9
1024MB
SS
-
-
9-9-9-24
1.60V



CORSAIR
TR3X3G1333C9 G
3072MB(Kit of 3)
SS
-
-
9-9-9-24
1.50V



CORSAIR
TR3X3G1333C9 G
3072MB(Kit of 3)
SS
-
-
9-9-9-24
1.50V



CORSAIR
TR3X3G1333C9
3072MB(Kit of 3)
SS
-
-
9
1.5V


CORSAIR
TW3X4G1333C9 G
4096MB(Kit of 2)
DS
-
-
9-9-9-24
1.50V



CORSAIR
CMX8GX3M4A1333C9
8192MB(Kit of 4)
DS
-
-
9-9-9-24
1.50V

Last edited by dodgeboy; 12-17-2014 at 01:28 AM. Reason: correction
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.