Corsair Community

iCue Install - Crash and Freeze

feisty

Hello to everyone on the Corsair forums!

I've been using Corsair products for quite a few years now and usually without any issue.

I have got one issue that's got me stumped though. I dont want to persist with too much testing for fear of bricking my Windows install.

Basically I upgraded to a Core i9 9900K with an Asrock Phantom Gaming 9 mobo. Naturally, I reinstalled Windows freshly but I cant get iCUE installed on this new system.

It simply crashes at 59% while installing the driver software and the system freezes solid and needs a full reset to get going again.

I had all this working on my previous X99 build so I dont suspect a bad peripheral.

The only other thing that has changed is that I'm also using Windows 10 1809 where it was 1803 before.

Corsair devices:

K70 RGB Lux

Sabre RGB

Void Pro RGB

H110i GT AIO

System:

i9 9900K

Asrock Z390 Phantom Gaming 9

32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 2400

EVGA RTX 2080 Ti

Seasonic Focus Gold 1000W

1TB Samsung 860 Evo M2

2x 1TB Samsung 850 Evo SATA

3x Seagate 2TB 7200RPM SATA

If anyone has any idea how I can get round this it'd be much apreciated. I've tried contacting Corsair support but I havent heard anything back.

Thanks

F:biggrin:

20181214_214523.jpg.810939d10efc3bfd35257a154a748474.jpg

Edited by feisty
Mobo chipset missing

Yeah, the ram is from my previous X99 build. High prices have put me off upgrading the RAM for a while but i'm looking at 32GB of Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3200. Not sure how much of a difference it'll be though... Anyhow I'm betting it still doesnt allow me to install iCUE :laughing:

Anyone using Windows 10 and 1809 withj iCUE?

I've asked my motherboard vendor to try and verify iCUE compatibilty with my board. First thing they suggested was removing other sync tools which had no effect. I tried installing iCUE before any other sync tools anyhow.