Corsair Community

Coolers & TIM

DevBiker

Howdy y'all ...

I'm curious what Thermal Interface Material (TIM) others are using in conjunction with their Corsair coolers, specifically the Asetek coolers as I have an H100i v2. Is anyone using a liquid metal TIM (e.g. Coollaboratory Liquid Ultra)? What about any other TIMs? I'm currently using Noctua NT-H1 and it seems pretty decent but I'm also looking at replacing with Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut.

Funny you ask this... I had been using Kryonaut for the last 16 months or so and thinking I was getting better results than my prior favorites of NT-H1 and GELID-X. When I got my cooler back last week I was down to my last squeeze of Kryonaut and put it on. End of the tube is never great and I new I didn't do a good job. The temps were fine, but I wiped it off and took out a now 14 month old tube GELID-X. It was brand new and unopened. The CPU temp sensor was about 2-3C better on the same standard I always use. No surprise, I knew I did a poor job on the last one.