The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2019, 04:10 PM
ChampionEevee ChampionEevee is offline
Registered User
ChampionEevee's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 996384
ChampionEevee Reputation: 10
Question iCUE Color Presets

This may be the most random question I've asked on this forum so far. I own the K55, and wat wondering if using iCUE it would be possible to use the macro keys on the side as color presets that could be easily changed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2019, 08:42 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,979
POST ID # = 996554
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Color presets? Do mean like from the instant lighting panel? Or something else?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2019, 08:42 AM
ChampionEevee ChampionEevee is offline
Registered User
ChampionEevee's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 996601
ChampionEevee Reputation: 10
Default

By "Color Presets" I mean, if you had G1 set to change color to blue, while G2 would change it to yellow. G3 change to rainbow, etc. etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2019, 09:50 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,979
POST ID # = 996610
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

I think the way to do that is to create an individual profile for each color, then create 6 different profile change loops from your base color to the other six. You then set each G1-G6 button as a profile switch for each of the 6 profile loops. While I think this would work, it is a bit over-complicated. You might prefer a single profile switch with a single loop of the color profiles. You can make the profile switch any button, but G1 would then loop through R--O-Y-G-B-V-Rainbow Wave-Color Shift- and on. You still need to create the profile for each desired keyboard effect, but not the crazy 2 profile switch action for each of the G keys.

There are other who are more adept with the tricks, so someone else may know a more efficient way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, macro, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.