The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2019, 10:46 AM
egegokturk egegokturk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1025613
egegokturk Reputation: 10
Default Corsair RMA - PSU Battery?

Hello, i’ve been guided to use a Local DHL service to send my PSU to Netherlands HQ from Turkey. I’ve been given all the necessary documents(Waybill, Commercial Invoice etc.)
When i spoke with the DHL employees I’ve been asked if the PSU includes a Battery like the one of a Powerbank? I answered it’s a turned off PSU and has no connection to anywhere since it’s in a package and they replied by saying they can’t ship Batteries.

Now my PSU is Hx750i does it have a battery that may catch fire on an Airplane? If so what am i supposed to do?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-29-2019, 12:11 PM
PenguinJoe PenguinJoe is offline
Computer Curmudgeon
PenguinJoe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1025626
PenguinJoe Reputation: 10
Default

No. Computer power supplies do not have batteries.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-29-2019, 01:37 PM
egegokturk egegokturk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1025640
egegokturk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PenguinJoe View Post
No. Computer power supplies do not have batteries.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
battery, psu, rma, shipment

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.