The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2017, 07:38 PM
exel3838 exel3838 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 912333
exel3838 Reputation: 10
Question Corsair Void Headset doesn't at work the first try.

Hey,
I just wanted to ask, if it's normal that my Corsair Void Wireless often doesn't connect on the first try. I push the button for a few seconds, it makes some sounds (beeping, I think it's the 'on-sound') but still doesnt work. Then I often have to turn it off and on again. It's not displayed as active in CUE at the first try.

My questions now are:
1. Is this normal?
2. What's the recommended/right way to turn on the Corsair Void Wireless?


I'm sorry, if this post is hard to read, but english isn't my main language.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-19-2017, 08:16 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 912379
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

While the headset is on, try moving the headset closer to the dongle and see whether that helps.

Have you tried a different USB port for the USB dongle?
Have you tried reflashing the firmware via CUE?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-20-2017, 03:21 PM
exel3838 exel3838 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 912650
exel3838 Reputation: 10
Default

I tried everything that you said but it didnt help. Exept the reflashing. How does it work?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-21-2017, 12:25 AM
Finaldeath Finaldeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 912723
Finaldeath Reputation: 10
Default

Have the same issue with mine as well, got my headset a few months ago and it has been happening since i got it. It doesn't do it every time but it is fairly frequent. Have tried using several usb ports, have used it on another pc and have tried force updating the firmware and nothing fixes it.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-21-2017, 06:34 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 912744
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

@excel3838
You can reflash the firmware via CUE by opening the firmware update menu via global settings.

@Finaldeath
You can try repairing the headset to the dongle and see whether that changes anything.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=152550
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-23-2017, 10:20 PM
Finaldeath Finaldeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 913056
Finaldeath Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
@excel3838
You can reflash the firmware via CUE by opening the firmware update menu via global settings.

@Finaldeath
You can try repairing the headset to the dongle and see whether that changes anything.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=152550
That was one of the first things i tried, still no dice. Forgot to mention that in my post.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-24-2017, 09:36 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 913112
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Put in a support ticket and see whether they can offer any suggestions.
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-24-2017, 02:23 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 913165
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Have you tried disabling your USB selective suspend mode in the Advanced Power Options? Sounds like maybe the USB port is not responding when the headset is trying to connect.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-14-2017, 10:23 AM
toxiklown toxiklown is offline
Registered User
toxiklown's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 916143
toxiklown Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Have you tried disabling your USB selective suspend mode in the Advanced Power Options? Sounds like maybe the USB port is not responding when the headset is trying to connect.
please elaborate
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-15-2017, 12:54 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 916265
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

You can disable your USB Selective Suspend by performing the following steps:

1) Open your Windows Control Panel
2) Select "Power Options"
3) Select "Change Power Plan Settings"
4) Select "Change Advanced Power Settings"
5) Expand the "USB Settings" tree
6) Disable "USB Selective Suspend setting"
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
headset, wireless

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.