The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2007, 03:51 PM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 279294
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Post RMA # R220223, Case # 56262 Status

Hi Ramguy,

Could you please check the status of my RMA?

RMA #: R220223
Corsair Case #: 56262

Thank You,
KD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2007, 04:06 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 279299
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry but we dont have the package yet, do you have a tracking number from the shipper you used?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2007, 11:14 PM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 279404
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Default

Ramguy,

Yes, I verfied that the package was delivered this morning via the USPS Priority Mail. The delivery confirmation shows it delivered @ 10:00am today 1.22.07.

I just wanted to see if they had started to process the return yet.

Thanks,
KD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2007, 11:01 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 279634
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry I can’t check it for you right now, please bump this in the morning and I will check for you or call our customer service at 888-222-4346 Ext "0" after 8:00 AM Pacific Time tomorrow!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2007, 11:14 AM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 279715
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Default

Ramguy,

I'm bumping as per your request.

Thanks for running with this one!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-24-2007, 08:45 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 279844
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

They shipped yesterday but the tracking info (1Z966E651264924330) is not pulling any records at www.ups.com. Please call our Customer Service at 888-222-4346 Ext "0" or send them an email at rma@corsairmemory.com and ask them to check it for you!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-25-2007, 12:23 AM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 279895
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Default

Ramguy,

I appreciate the help, thanks. UPS finally updated the tracking info on they're website.

KD
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-25-2007, 07:55 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 280051
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Great thank you for letting me know!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-01-2007, 03:38 PM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 289770
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Angry

Ramguy,

I just got back into the country, this was my first opportunity to test the new modules that Corsair sent out to replace the DOA modules that I sent in to the RMA department. I have a problem with the RMA modules that you guys sent back to me, one of the modules is DEFECTIVE! I've emailed Hussain and received no response on this matter so I thought I would see if you can shake things up a bit for me on your end.

I can't even get it to start memtest86 without freezing when used in dual channel with the second module or when used in single channel alone. The second module in the set works without problems on this motherboard when run alone. I've tried the defective module in numerous DIMM slots to ensure that I didn't have a bad slot. I've also tried it on a second motherboard, with the same results, hard lockup.

Do I need to fill out another RMA to send these RMA replacement modules back?

Thank You,
KD
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-02-2007, 06:46 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 289818
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

KD its the weekend we will be in the office after 8:00 AM Pacific time, please call them then at 888-222-4346 and ask for Hussain.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-02-2007, 12:19 PM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 289878
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Default

Ramguy,

I contacted Hussain. I was told that the RMA system was down at the moment but he assured me he would generate an RMA number ASAP.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-02-2007, 04:26 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 289905
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Talking

Thanks for your patience....
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-10-2007, 12:51 PM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 290823
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Default

Ramguy,

I'm wondering if you can make a call and see if you can find out what the status of my RMA. The defective modules arrived @ Corsairs RMA department yesterday morning, signed for by Garcia. I had the package ATTN: Hussain K. as instructed. I've emailed and called Hussain this morning for some reason I can't get ahold of him. I explained that this is time sensitive as I have a machine that is down waiting on these replacement modules. Hussain assured me that the new modules would be overnighted too me as soon as he received the defective modules.

The new RMA number is 1000038. Below is the link from UPS showing the delivery yesterday morning.

http://wwwapps.ups.com/WebTracking/p...=29&track.y=10

Thanks,

KD
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-10-2007, 06:08 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 290917
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry we can no longer check RMA status; please call our customer service at 888-222-4346 or http://www.corsair.com/en-us/company/contact Ext “0” or send them an email (rma@corsairmemory.com) with your RMA# and ask them for the status!

But I will send a message to them for you and ask them to contact you ASAP.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-10-2007, 09:32 PM
KaidynsDad KaidynsDad is offline
ATI Fanboy :)
KaidynsDad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, La.
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 290949
KaidynsDad Reputation: 10
Default

Ramguy,

I am sorry to hear that you can no longer help with these RMA issues. The only person we could get a straight answer from was you and now we can't even get that. The below message is not aimed @ you Ramguy but your RMA Dept.

I left numerous messages via the phone and sent 4 different emails to Hussain's email address today trying too find out the status of my replacements. I have been more than patient. I even went through the trouble of labeling the bad module that I returned so that they could replicate the errors without having too test both modules. Now I'm starting to get a bit pissed off, first of all they send me a defective set of XMS to replace a defective set. Did they not test the replacement set before they shipped them out??? Then give me the run around. CLASS ACT!


Please forward this to your RMA Supervisor. I won't hold my breath any longer. I assure you by tomorrow afternoon if I don't hear something from the RMA Department I will blast this message far and wide from XS, [H], ANA, OC-UK and every other enthusiast board I frequent. First the dominator scandal, now customer service/RMA go in the crapper. Also for future reference tell Mr. Hussain Karmally don't promise someone to personally handle their issues if he has no intentions of doing so. This tends to aggravate people a great deal.

I never thought I'd say this, but based on this experience, I will no longer purchase Corsair modules for my personal rigs or the rigs I build. I know that won't mean much to Corsair as I've only purchased 25 sets of XMS-C4 & XMS-D's in the last 7 months, but hey I'm sure OCZ or Crucial will take that market share without complaining to loudly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.