The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2013, 02:35 PM
pale_crow pale_crow is offline
Registered User
pale_crow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 678454
pale_crow Reputation: 10
Sad tempreture is going crazy over 101c

hi i got the H80i

i instaled it and made it sure everything thing is going well and also installed the latest corsair link software
i replaced the fans with the SP120

-my CPU on idle is 40-42c and not stable at all it jumps and get low repeatedly
-and on load 100/% it goes 102c ?????? *i used a video converting software*
-in a game such as battlefield 4 it reach 75c

my CPU is 3770k and Not overclocked AT ALL

what is going on please??

my ex cooler was NACTUA NHD14 and it was waaaay better than this

and i know i wont find the solution anywhere.

Last edited by pale_crow; 10-14-2013 at 02:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-14-2013, 02:57 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 678458
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Please fill out your system specs in your dropdown menu so we can see what your other hardware is .

Can you see if the pump is running in your BIOS?

Do your temps go down if you push on the cooling head?

Have you removed the cooling head to be sure you have an even spread on the thermal paste?
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-14-2013, 03:07 PM
pale_crow pale_crow is offline
Registered User
pale_crow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 678460
pale_crow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
Please fill out your system specs in your dropdown menu so we can see what your other hardware is .

Can you see if the pump is running in your BIOS?

Do your temps go down if you push on the cooling head?

Have you removed the cooling head to be sure you have an even spread on the thermal paste?
how do i check if the pump running in bios
i have gigabyte z77 udh3
yes it goes down quickly when i pushed on the head

Last edited by pale_crow; 10-14-2013 at 03:29 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-14-2013, 03:31 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 678462
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
how do i check if the pump running in bios
If you connected the single tach lead it will be your CPU_FAN header's RPM. That will actually be the speed of the pump and not the fans on the cooler.

Quote:
i tried pushing on the cooler head to see if it stable and not moving too..still the same
But did you watch to see if your temps changed any?

I suggest remounting the cooling head to be sure it was sitting straight on the CPU though
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-14-2013, 04:12 PM
pale_crow pale_crow is offline
Registered User
pale_crow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 678470
pale_crow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
If you connected the single tach lead it will be your CPU_FAN header's RPM. That will actually be the speed of the pump and not the fans on the cooler.


But did you watch to see if your temps changed any?

I suggest remounting the cooling head to be sure it was sitting straight on the CPU though

yes the temp went down too much,once i pressed hard on the head
so u guess i have to remounting it

is it a back-plate issue? because it was kinda loose
i read about some customers were facing the loose back plate
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-14-2013, 04:53 PM
pale_crow pale_crow is offline
Registered User
pale_crow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 678472
pale_crow Reputation: 10
Default

common am waiting for a solution ... and am so tired of the whole installing process
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-14-2013, 06:00 PM
pale_crow pale_crow is offline
Registered User
pale_crow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 678483
pale_crow Reputation: 10
Default

i remounted it
now i reach 50c on 100% load
is that normal
or still i need to do some tweeking
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-14-2013, 06:23 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 678485
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pale_crow View Post
i remounted it
now i reach 50c on 100% load
is that normal
or still i need to do some tweeking
50c is very good on a 100% load,your good
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-14-2013, 07:26 PM
pale_crow pale_crow is offline
Registered User
pale_crow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 678497
pale_crow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
50c is very good on a 100% load,your good
but there is somthing odd
on idle the temp jump from 29-35 then its go down and up don and up..it wont stand on a stable number

is it ok?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-14-2013, 07:42 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 678501
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pale_crow View Post
but there is somthing odd
on idle the temp jump from 29-35 then its go down and up don and up..it wont stand on a stable number

is it ok?
yes its normal,your processor is always working,hence a load and therefore temp changes
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 10-14-2013, 07:44 PM
snfo snfo is offline
Registered User
snfo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 165
POST ID # = 678502
snfo Reputation: 31
Default

Yes
If you use any other cooler you will have the same behavior
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 10-14-2013, 07:50 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 678503
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snfo View Post
Yes
If you use any other cooler you will have the same behavior
difference is most dont bother monitoring air control,if they had they would have noticed even more erratic spikes...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 10-14-2013, 07:59 PM
pale_crow pale_crow is offline
Registered User
pale_crow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 678508
pale_crow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
difference is most dont bother monitoring air control,if they had they would have noticed even more erratic spikes...
yeah its the spikes what made me worried
now in full load iam reaching 55c

i dont use any other coolers on case fans

iam new to that field...i bought this cooler to OC my 3770k.

so here is my qustion
if i oc my cpu to 4.0 or 3.9 how much i will get in tep idle and full in my case
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 10-14-2013, 08:10 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 678510
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pale_crow View Post
yeah its the spikes what made me worried
now in full load iam reaching 55c

i dont use any other coolers on case fans

iam new to that field...i bought this cooler to OC my 3770k.

so here is my qustion
if i oc my cpu to 4.0 or 3.9 how much i will get in tep idle and full in my case
cpu's will vary but with stock timings you can oc to 4.2-4.3 with temps in the mid-high 60's which is good temps
just go one at a time and check
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 10-14-2013, 08:16 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 678511
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Dont worry about your idle temps. It's the load temps that are important.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.