The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2017, 08:07 AM
Tilimo Tilimo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 888000
Tilimo Reputation: 10
Post How to get different starting points of waves?

Hey all,

I started making some profiles with my corsair K70 RGB Rapidfire (NA). I am using the newest utility engine (so I think it's 2.0) which works great but there is one thing I do not understand. How do you make waves start at different time points? Here is what I want. I want to show numbers using my num pad (so if you want to make a '1', then you light up '/ 8 5 2' etc. ). These numbers are created using a wave. So with the wave option, you first light up the '/' than '8' etc. After the number '1' has been created and has disappeared, I want to do the same thing but now making a '2'. The problem now is, when I use waves here the number '1' and '2' are being created at the same time, so they overlap. The strange thing is when I do everything the same way but now I use 'gradient', it does work. The numbers do not overlap.

So does somebody now how to make waves start not at the same time?

Thank you very much in advance :D

Tim


  #2  
Old 01-23-2017, 12:36 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,935
POST ID # = 888025
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

I mentioned this to the beta team as an idea so we will see if it gets added.


  #3  
Old 01-23-2017, 05:22 PM
Depown Depown is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 888056
Depown Reputation: 11
Default

There is a way you can do it, by making a wave with a long tail light, and then only fill out half the wave maybe. It is a bit weird, because you can't excatly choose when it starts, but it works. just mess around with it and let me know if you need a better explanation


  #4  
Old 01-24-2017, 04:38 PM
Tilimo Tilimo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 888209
Tilimo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
I mentioned this to the beta team as an idea so we will see if it gets added.
That's a great idea. Let's hope they think it's a great idea as well :D


  #5  
Old 01-24-2017, 04:42 PM
Tilimo Tilimo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 888211
Tilimo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Depown View Post
There is a way you can do it, by making a wave with a long tail light, and then only fill out half the wave maybe. It is a bit weird, because you can't excatly choose when it starts, but it works. just mess around with it and let me know if you need a better explanation
So you choose the same keys that you want to use in making the wave, but one has only half the wave length. I'll see what I can do. Thanks for the info :D


  #6  
Old 01-24-2017, 05:11 PM
Tilimo Tilimo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 888216
Tilimo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Depown View Post
There is a way you can do it, by making a wave with a long tail light, and then only fill out half the wave maybe. It is a bit weird, because you can't excatly choose when it starts, but it works. just mess around with it and let me know if you need a better explanation

Wow, your idea worked. Now I added one small thing to make sure the light won't overlap. So what I did was, I made the tail of the zero '10' and the tail of the 2 '20'. Then I also halved (sorry don't know the real English word for making the time twice as short :S) the time of the second wave (so now you won't see the lights of the number 2 when the light for the number 0 are on). Thx man!


  #7  
Old 01-25-2017, 09:06 AM
Depown Depown is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 888299
Depown Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tilimo View Post
Wow, your idea worked. Now I added one small thing to make sure the light won't overlap. So what I did was, I made the tail of the zero '10' and the tail of the 2 '20'. Then I also halved (sorry don't know the real English word for making the time twice as short :S) the time of the second wave (so now you won't see the lights of the number 2 when the light for the number 0 are on). Thx man!
No Problem :-D


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.