The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2020, 02:36 PM
chaoko99 chaoko99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1035386
chaoko99 Reputation: 10
Default New update to iCUE breaks Streamlabs OBS audio capture.

I don't exactly have the best details for this, but it is an issue that has been occuring for at least a few versions.

https://howto.streamlabs.com/streaml...pc-audio-12070

I am currently using the Corsair Void Pro Wireless, on iCUE 2.25.60, firmware 30.08

Last edited by chaoko99; 02-18-2020 at 02:44 PM. Reason: clarification
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-19-2020, 06:56 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 653
POST ID # = 1035524
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

Your issue is either going to be a configuration issue with your sound settings in either SLOBS or Windows, or a software conflict as I can confirm there is no issue with SLOBS and the Void Pro Wireless when it comes to sound capture using the same version of iCUE and firmware for the headset
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-10-2020, 01:11 AM
qwertydvorak qwertydvorak is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1037368
qwertydvorak Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Notepad View Post
Your issue is either going to be a configuration issue with your sound settings in either SLOBS or Windows, or a software conflict as I can confirm there is no issue with SLOBS and the Void Pro Wireless when it comes to sound capture using the same version of iCUE and firmware for the headset
I have the Virtuoso SE headphones and recently started experiencing the issue with Desktop Audio in SLOBS. I tried XSplit instead, and still could not get audio to capture when using the headphones. As soon as I switched Windows to use the speakers, both SLOBS and XSplit had access to audio again. I tried my old Logitech G933 headphones, also USB wireless, and they worked fine with both capture programs.

I uninstalled iCue 3.26.xx and reinstalled 3.23.66 and now I both capture programs have access to audio when using the headphones.

--I then let iCue update itself, and now it works. I'm guess just uninstalling iCue and reinstalling would have fixed it.-- Nevermind, see below...

Last edited by qwertydvorak; 03-10-2020 at 02:14 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-10-2020, 01:35 AM
qwertydvorak qwertydvorak is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1037370
qwertydvorak Reputation: 10
Default

I spoke too soon. After a reboot, SLOBS and XSplit no longer have access to Desktop Audio when using Corsair headphones. I'm guessing the new 3.26.xx drivers weren't in use yet. I'm reinstalling iCue 3.23... 3.24.52 also won't let SLOBS or XSplit access audio.

Corsair, what is your timeframe to fix this issue?

Last edited by qwertydvorak; 03-10-2020 at 01:39 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-27-2020, 04:00 PM
Metabitly Metabitly is offline
Registered User
Metabitly's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1039018
Metabitly Reputation: 10
Default Temporary fix?

I was having the same issue after an iCue update mid stream. I enabled spatial audio in the sound properties menu and Streamlabs OBS was again able to recognize the output audio.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-02-2020, 04:20 PM
Pal1ndrome Pal1ndrome is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1044286
Pal1ndrome Reputation: 10
Default Regular OBS works...

I guess I'm a bit perplexed as to why we are assuming this is Corsair's problem. I experienced the issue, then as a test, installed the non-Streamlabs version of OBS, and it works just fine. Doesn't that point back to Streamlabs?


Quote:
Originally Posted by qwertydvorak View Post
I spoke too soon. After a reboot, SLOBS and XSplit no longer have access to Desktop Audio when using Corsair headphones. I'm guessing the new 3.26.xx drivers weren't in use yet. I'm reinstalling iCue 3.23... 3.24.52 also won't let SLOBS or XSplit access audio.

Corsair, what is your timeframe to fix this issue?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-09-2020, 10:53 PM
HateKetchup HateKetchup is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1045399
HateKetchup Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Metabitly View Post
I was having the same issue after an iCue update mid stream. I enabled spatial audio in the sound properties menu and Streamlabs OBS was again able to recognize the output audio.
Jeez I've been trying to fix this issue all afternoon and I was about to give up but this fixed it, thank you so much!!
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-10-2020, 04:42 PM
I want audio I want audio is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1045474
I want audio Reputation: 10
Default

I'm experiencing a similar issue. Recent versions of iCUE break audio capture in Nvidia experience. Here is why I think it's iCUE to blame. The problem started with iCUE version 3.25.60. Rolling back to a previous version fixes audio capture. The following can be found in that version's patch notes:
Quote:
iCUE now supports Windows Spatial Sound so users can enable their own audio surround sound solutions. Please note that if Spatial Sound is enabled, iCUE EQ and Surround Sound options are disabled. For more information related to spatial sound, please visit this link: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win.../spatial-sound.
Moreover, the problem isn't limited to SLOBS. I'm experiencing it with a completely unrelated piece of software: Nvidia experience.

I don't want to enable spatial audio in Windows, as suggested above. It messes with game audio and results in fainter and lower quality positional audio.

I'd appreciate it if we could get some response from iCUE devs. For the time being, I'll stay on an older version of iCUE.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
icue, obs, void, wireless

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.