The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2019, 04:00 PM
MelaciousMel MelaciousMel is offline
Registered User
MelaciousMel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995798
MelaciousMel Reputation: 10
Thumbs up [Solved] Corsair iCUE not detecting Lighting Node Pro

Recently I decided to add RGB elements to my custom build and ran into an issue with the iCUE control software. I installed the LL140 dual RGB fans (w/ Lighting Node Pro) to accompany my G.Skill TridentZ RGB Ram and Corsair Void Pro Headset, but for some reason iCUE was only detecting my Corsair Voids and not the Node Pro.

... I can't tell you how long I tried to fix this issue myself; what's even worse was the answer was so simple.

Here's the Fix: During installation of the lighting node pro, it will tell you to install the USB cord directly into one of your USB1,2,etc slots on your mobo. If you find that iCUE is not detecting your Node Pro, simply unplug and replug into a different USB slot. That's...Literally...it...
Example: For me, I had it plugged into the USB1 slot, and had to move it to the USB2 slot.

Special thanks to Corsair Customer service for giving me the clarity to try this fix. Hope it helps some of you out there with a similar problem.

Happy Building!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2020, 07:45 PM
Dylan Gunner Dylan Gunner is offline
Registered User
Dylan Gunner's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1032713
Dylan Gunner Reputation: 10
Default

I made sure the SATA power connections are working and that the USB ports are both working and no help whatsoever. I even used a different lighting node core to no avail. I really tried everything from reinstalling iCue 3 times and even a fresh windows install. I love corsair but iCue has always let me down. Do I really have to buy a new motherboard and pray corsair iCue will play nicer with this one? I see this problem posted on multiple threads yet there is no fix and this one is marked as a fix but it really isn't.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2020, 08:21 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,155
POST ID # = 1032718
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

A) Can you check USBDeView to see if the LNC shows up there? Download USBDeView from https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/usb_devices_view.html. If it's not there, it's not connected via USB and iCUE won't see it.

B) If it's not connected via USB, there are several things to try. First, make sure that your chipset drivers are up to date. Windows may autodetect - don't just rely on that. Get the drivers from your motherboard manufacturer. Next, disable Fast Boot in your BIOS and make sure that XHCI Handoff is enabled. Also, disable Windows Fast Startup (https://www.windowscentral.com/how-d...0-fast-startup). Both of these do stuff with USB detection and can cause issues.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, lighting node pro, ll140 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.