The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2020, 11:42 PM
Stalvros Stalvros is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1038624
Stalvros Reputation: 10
Default K70 Mk2 Error

I'm not really sure how to describe this but will try my best.

At times when I'm playing games, my keyboard started to act 'strange'.
In a sense, if I press ESC, it acts the same as when I press the windows key?

And I try to type something and nothing comes up!
I try to delete a profile and it went to rename instead and the number 3 pops up repeatedly!

I tried the reset method, doesn't work~
I tried uninstalling and reinstalling icue, doesn't work either~
At that point the only thing to do is to restart PC.

Looking for a more permanent solution in a way that this doesn't happen in the future? Kind of annoying to have it happening in the middle of the game.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-24-2020, 08:20 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,624
POST ID # = 1038659
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

iCUE version? This was a known issue on 3.23 and 3.24 from a few months back.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-24-2020, 12:38 PM
Stalvros Stalvros is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1038693
Stalvros Reputation: 10
Default

At the moment using 3.26.95
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-25-2020, 08:30 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,624
POST ID # = 1038775
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Ok, since then two other people have reported similar cross-crossed key/button inputs. Both were using 3.26. The next 3.27 version is out, although last I checked it was not on the official download page (in app only). I would update first. If it does not go away, the problem could be in the configuration or profiles, but I don’t want you to have to do a clean install and start over unless absolutely necessary.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-26-2020, 08:42 AM
Stalvros Stalvros is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1038874
Stalvros Reputation: 10
Default

As in update the icue settings yeah?
Not the keyboard firmware?
Keyboard firmware = v3.24
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-26-2020, 12:06 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,624
POST ID # = 1038884
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

No, not the firmware. That seems unlikely to be involved and this reads like a software glitch. The current 3.27.68 version is now posted. Sometimes better to keep the installer for later if needed.

https://www.corsair.com/us/en/downloads
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.