Corsair Community

Ethereal Tundra

I've been using the scimitar for several months, now. I want to say it's been at least 4 months. As the time approaches for me to need a replacement, I feel I should provide some feedback as to why I'm replacing this mouse, so that my experiences with it, and the money I spent on it, aren't altogether wasted.

I want to begin by saying that I love many things about Corsair's products, especially their durability and general sturdiness. For me, buying gaming peripherals has always been a battle between three companies, and in accordance to forum rules, I will not mention the names of those two other companies, but it shouldn't be too hard to guess what they are. When one company begins to fall short, I stop buying from them and pick another. Very cautiously. I have to say very cautiously because of issues that products tend to have, such as the issues that I've encountered with the Scimitar, which, honestly, has diminished my trust in Corsair substantially.