The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 01-19-2016, 02:58 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 831973
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonz00r View Post
Just bought a Scimitar yesterday. Didn't work, returned it got another. Didn't work.

To clarify this is in regards to just the numpad buttons.

I have attached my logs.
reinstall CUE.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 01-19-2016, 06:53 PM
Jonz00r Jonz00r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 832040
Jonz00r Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
reinstall CUE.
No dice. Still not working. CUE detects my DPI switching though just fine. Its ONLY the side buttons not working.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 01-19-2016, 06:55 PM
Jonz00r Jonz00r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 832041
Jonz00r Reputation: 10
Default

http://pastebin.com/YBVTgVSD
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 01-20-2016, 02:17 AM
Wiztard Wiztard is offline
Registered User
Wiztard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 832084
Wiztard Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having this issue on just one of my computers, sadly the one on which I do most of the gaming.

The side buttons worked just fine when I first installed CUE, but after the next reboot they failed. I also noticed that it's not just the side buttons that are affected, none of the buttons will trigger a programmed command. Reinstalling CUE seems to be a temporary fix for me, but hardly an acceptable one at that. Also the application sometimes decides to just randomly hang whenever switching profiles or closing.

I attached a log file, strangely it looks pretty much identical to the ones from my laptop where everything seems to be working just fine.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2016-01-20T07-10-53.txt.txt (2.0 KB, 159 views)
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 01-20-2016, 03:24 PM
Wiztard Wiztard is offline
Registered User
Wiztard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 832238
Wiztard Reputation: 10
Default

I found a possible cause of this problem today at least for me. The driver "corsair composite virtual input device" is normally visible in Device Manager under "Human Interface Devices" the problem for me seems that after every reboot the driver refuses to load and is no longer visible. Can anyone else confirm the driver to be missing?
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 01-20-2016, 06:07 PM
BackwardCap's Avatar
BackwardCap BackwardCap is offline
Registered User
BackwardCap's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 832272
BackwardCap Reputation: 10
Default

I was thinking about buying this to accompany my Strafe keyboard but I keep seeing a lot of reviews about buttons not working.

Should I buy this or hold off until there's a definite fix? If a lot of people are having problems then I don't want to waste my money.
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 01-20-2016, 08:47 PM
Jonz00r Jonz00r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 832295
Jonz00r Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiztard View Post
I found a possible cause of this problem today at least for me. The driver "corsair composite virtual input device" is normally visible in Device Manager under "Human Interface Devices" the problem for me seems that after every reboot the driver refuses to load and is no longer visible. Can anyone else confirm the driver to be missing?
http://i.imgur.com/pxoJMlG.png

I have a Scimitar and a k70 RGB
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 01-22-2016, 06:12 PM
h3xd's Avatar
h3xd h3xd is offline
Registered User
h3xd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 832664
h3xd Reputation: 10
Default

Do not buy. This issue has still not been fixed.
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 01-22-2016, 10:43 PM
Wiztard Wiztard is offline
Registered User
Wiztard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 832725
Wiztard Reputation: 10
Default

I found this event description related to the corsair composite virtual input driver, and i suspect it could be related to the problem.

Device CorsairBus\virtualdevice&10\1&1a590e2c&10&{e7fd4ace-ee13-11e2-afda-000c29100502} could not be migrated.

Last Device Instance Id: USB\VID_046D&PID_C21F&IG_00\6&1A27FFF0&0&00
Class Guid: {745A17A0-74D3-11D0-B6FE-00A0C90F57DA}
Location Path:
Migration Rank: 0xF000FFFFFFFFF122
Present: false
Status: 0xC0000719
Attached Images
File Type: bmp corsairdriver.bmp (526.8 KB, 455 views)
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 01-23-2016, 04:46 PM
Cesionaut Cesionaut is offline
Registered User
Cesionaut's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 832844
Cesionaut Reputation: 10
Default

I have a similar problem, however certain things work for me with the side buttons.

Profile Switching, Mode switching, and custom light effects.

Sending mouse or keyboard events does not work, and for me never has. The mouse is plugged into a powered USB2.0 port on the back of the motherboard.

Another problem I have, although likely unrelated, is every now and then (I don't know the exact conditions required to reproduce), the mouse starts sending input in a very "jerky" manner, and buttons have to be held for over a second to register. The lights on the side buttons go random colours, such as half red and half yellow-white, which it shouldn't be able to do. To fix that, I need to unplug the mouse and plug back in.
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 01-23-2016, 05:35 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 832854
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesionaut View Post
I have a similar problem, however certain things work for me with the side buttons.

Profile Switching, Mode switching, and custom light effects.

Sending mouse or keyboard events does not work, and for me never has. The mouse is plugged into a powered USB2.0 port on the back of the motherboard.

Another problem I have, although likely unrelated, is every now and then (I don't know the exact conditions required to reproduce), the mouse starts sending input in a very "jerky" manner, and buttons have to be held for over a second to register. The lights on the side buttons go random colours, such as half red and half yellow-white, which it shouldn't be able to do. To fix that, I need to unplug the mouse and plug back in.
If you want a beta SW/FW to fix the issue PM Corsair Henry your email and he will send you the files with an email, as he just mentioned above.

The update currently in beta testing fixes exactly that.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 01-27-2016, 08:20 PM
DTums DTums is offline
Registered User
DTums's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 833635
DTums Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same problem. The default profile is my only profile set up, and it remains active. My RGB lighting scheme continues to work properly, so my profile is loaded; and the side buttons (as well as the two center buttons below the wheel) simply stop responding.

The buttons are programmed to act as the keyboard's ten-key inputs, so I can test it by opening notepad and trying to type some numbers in. It does not work. After I restart the system, it begins to work again, and I may not have the problem again for several days.

The issue appears to strike at random, which is a shame because I adore the feel and ergonomics of this mouse. I sincerely hope a fix is coming soon!
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2016-01-27T17-36-06.log.txt (2.1 KB, 141 views)
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 01-28-2016, 08:14 AM
Zirq Zirq is offline
Registered User
Zirq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 833717
Zirq Reputation: 10
Default

I was having a lot of these issues, but most of them haven't cropped up for me for awhile now.
I have no idea if I'm lucky and this is a coincidence, or if it's actually what fixed it.

Macro buttons randomly not working until a system restart:
I plugged the mouse into USB 3.0. This was mostly luck. It was plugged into usb 2.0 in the back of my PC, but I moved it to the front so I could unplug/replug it easily, due to other issues. This may just have to do with the fact that the two types of USB are also different drivers, more so than the fact it's 3.0, I have no idea.

I don't think I've had an issue with macros for 2+ months since I've done that (if I have, it wasn't while playing a game, so I didn't notice).

I never had an issue with them being unable to issue keyboard commands, however, so even if this helps, I have no idea if it would help that.

For laggyness and choppiness: a solid lighting scheme made the mouse work for longer periods of time for me. I'm currently using the beta firmware and software that's mentioned above, and that's tentatively fixed this entirely for me, as well.
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 01-28-2016, 11:20 AM
anti087 anti087 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 833747
anti087 Reputation: 10
Default

MY SOLUTION

When the side buttons stop working.

1. Close out of CUE
2. Start menu --> Device Manager --> Human interface Devices --> Uninstall Corsair Composite Virtual Input Device. DO NOT CHECK UNINSTALL SOFTWARE
3. Remove USB then reinsert USB
4. Start up CUE
5. Give it a couple seconds.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 01-29-2016, 12:19 AM
Bartimus Bartimus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 833843
Bartimus Reputation: 10
Default

The above fix did not work for me. This has been a constant problem since I purchased the scimitar two weeks ago.

To answer the above question "should I get this mouse?" Emphatically no. No one should buy this mouse, ever. Buy a Razor naga like everybody else. God knows I wish I had.

The developers on the coding side of this mouse just assassinated this entire product line. Everyone I know who purchased this mouse has reviewed it very poorly because of this problem. It renders the mouse completely useless. I am sorry, but someone needs to get fired over this, as it has greatly injured consumer confidence in corsair mice as a product line. Even future releases will be noticeably negatively impacted by this.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.