The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 26 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 04-09-2013, 03:04 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 645857
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakann View Post
RMA sent and received. Wish you will do things good. I don't want to be messed up by Corsair, very trusting hardware quality.
We're not infallible but we'll do what we can to help.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #77  
Old 04-13-2013, 10:36 AM
dhale dhale is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 646719
dhale Reputation: 10
Default

Hello everyone. First timer here and hopefully I found the right thread.
I will be building my Haswell gaming system in a couple of months and am looking at these keyboards. Also my very first build. To keep it short I want to turn on my computer from the keyboard. Is this doable? Re: My computer will be in the next room directly behind my monitor. This way the computer noise will be in the next room probably 24 inches from my monitor. So I think my keyboard will have enough length. How long is the keyboard wire by the way? Or can someone say a wireless keyboard would be the route to take? Thanks for any answers on my slow build journey.
Reply With Quote


  #78  
Old 04-15-2013, 05:34 AM
Zakann Zakann is offline
Registered User
Zakann's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 647048
Zakann Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you so much Corsair. I just received another one K90 keyboard. Seams to be perfect. No chatterring key. All seams to be alright, now. I just applied successfully the firmware upgrade, and Vengeance Gaming Software. All seams to be good. :)

Corsair. You are great.
Reply With Quote


  #79  
Old 04-16-2013, 01:57 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 647385
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhale View Post
Hello everyone. First timer here and hopefully I found the right thread.
I will be building my Haswell gaming system in a couple of months and am looking at these keyboards. Also my very first build. To keep it short I want to turn on my computer from the keyboard. Is this doable? Re: My computer will be in the next room directly behind my monitor. This way the computer noise will be in the next room probably 24 inches from my monitor. So I think my keyboard will have enough length. How long is the keyboard wire by the way? Or can someone say a wireless keyboard would be the route to take? Thanks for any answers on my slow build journey.
It isn't possible to turn on the machine through your keyboard. You can do a shortcut to boot it off but to power a machine on, its going to require a jumper or a switch to the motherboard.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #80  
Old 04-16-2013, 04:23 PM
Zakann Zakann is offline
Registered User
Zakann's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 647430
Zakann Reputation: 10
Default

Cables are quite long, and inforced. Don't forget : you need 2 USB ports to make it works.
Reply With Quote


  #81  
Old 04-17-2013, 02:41 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 647505
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

They keyboard only needs 1 USB port. the other one is for the USB pass through.
Reply With Quote


  #82  
Old 04-18-2013, 07:53 PM
dhale dhale is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 647911
dhale Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the above info
Dave
Reply With Quote


  #83  
Old 06-01-2013, 01:57 PM
stonemender stonemender is offline
Registered User
stonemender's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 656807
stonemender Reputation: 10
Default

What I did to solve this infuriating problem was remove all the keys, do a general vacuum cleaning, then vacuum each switch with a small nozzle, tapping the red "+" about ten times each. I then tapped it very hard with the blunt end of a heavy metal pen to loosen any residual dirt inside the switch and repeated the vacuuming process. Note that the keyboard wasn't visibly dirty to begin with, this was just a last effort before moving on to a different keyboard (I love this K90 - it's the best board out there imo - with the exception of these picky switches).

For reference, my worst offending keys were L, o and 6 on the keypad. I also don't know how long this fix will last, but I haven't been able to reproduce any chatter in two days, where before the procedure, it was easily reproduced.
Reply With Quote


  #84  
Old 06-30-2013, 06:50 AM
jclk999 jclk999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 662484
jclk999 Reputation: 10
Default

Does 1.36 firmware fixed the issue?
Reply With Quote


  #85  
Old 06-30-2013, 07:59 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 662499
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

FW 1.31 should have fixed the key repeating issue.
Reply With Quote


  #86  
Old 07-01-2013, 06:00 AM
jclk999 jclk999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 662655
jclk999 Reputation: 10
Default

i don't have the repeating issue..
i have 1.31 now..

The issue on my keyboard; It is something like the the last key you've pressed is stuck and you need to press it again or press another key to stop..

Did the new FW v 1.36 fixed this issue?? Anyone??
Reply With Quote


  #87  
Old 07-01-2013, 08:28 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 662670
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Flash the K60 to the latest firmware and see if the issue is still there.
Reply With Quote


  #88  
Old 02-27-2014, 07:46 AM
daseer daseer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 699353
daseer Reputation: 10
Default

Hello there, i have the key reapeating issue as well with the k90. Got latest Drivers and Firmware (1.36) installed. Problem still exist.
Reply With Quote


  #89  
Old 02-28-2014, 04:06 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 699512
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try the keyboard on another computer and see if the keys still repeat.
Reply With Quote


  #90  
Old 03-06-2014, 11:37 AM
armitage armitage is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 700303
armitage Reputation: 10
Default Still reproducible.

Hi,

First of all, I'd like to say that I'm spanish and my english sucks, so I'm sorry if you can't understand something. Just say it and I'll try to explain it better.

I can confirm that the firmware update to 1.36 version fixed some issues (like the repeating issue), but there're others still present.

In my case, sometimes the keydown signals aren't detected by the operating system, and sometimes are sent 2 times for a key press. It can happen with any key, but I see it more comonly with the v, 5, n, m, g, 0 and lots others. In fact, it happens with allmost all the keys.

To write that text, it was a hell.

I have the same behavior in Windows 8 and in Gentoo GNU/Linux. I can provide any information you need from the Gentoo machine (with Windows it's harder for me since I don't have Windows on my computer so I need to make tests on my fiends home).

I think that it's related with the firmware... I'm just guessing, but that's my conclusion after see that the keydown event wasn't sent to the OS.

Hope you can fix it soon... it's frustrating to have a great keyboard with that kind of problems.

Thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.