The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2018, 02:29 AM
4kAnime 4kAnime is offline
Registered User
4kAnime's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 963696
4kAnime Reputation: 10
Question 3x SP120 and 3x LL120 in 570x?

Hi guys, I bought a triple LL120 fan pack and I have the 570x case. The case comes with 3x SP120s, my question is will I be able to fully use 3x LL120 in the front and the other 3x SP120 at the top and back with the hubs and controllers provided with case+fan pack? I went over my budget already which is why I won't be getting 6 LL120's till later. FYI I also have the h150i pro rgb which is what Im using the LL120's on.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-16-2018, 03:27 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,973
POST ID # = 963700
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy... you would need a 2nd RGB Fan LED hub to run 2 different types of Corsair RGB fan.... More info in linked thread below...

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-16-2018, 03:47 AM
4kAnime 4kAnime is offline
Registered User
4kAnime's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 963706
4kAnime Reputation: 10
Default

Dang, I see but would the 3 sp120's still be able to work as in spin without LED/RGB?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-16-2018, 03:53 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,973
POST ID # = 963707
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

yep.. but you would have to plug them into headers on your motherboard or get some sort of Fan Controller. Obviously at this point i would recommend the Commander Pro for that job as that would bring both RGB and RPM control all into one place (iCue)
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-16-2018, 04:00 AM
4kAnime 4kAnime is offline
Registered User
4kAnime's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 963710
4kAnime Reputation: 10
Default

I just found out the 3 LL120 pack comes with node pro and a RGB hub so it would work out as the 570x case also has a rgb hub. It would be a pain to install but it should work out now that I have 2 hubs?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-16-2018, 07:24 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,973
POST ID # = 963725
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

yep.. but remember you wont be able to control the Fans speeds in LINK or iCue.. but yes you will have control of RGB ;)
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-16-2018, 01:46 PM
4kAnime 4kAnime is offline
Registered User
4kAnime's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 963786
4kAnime Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for your help, one last question... Will my fans be running at 100% or 50% since I can't control it?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-16-2018, 02:33 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,391
POST ID # = 963800
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4kAnime View Post
Thanks for your help, one last question... Will my fans be running at 100% or 50% since I can't control it?
You can control it just not with iCue. They'll run based on the fan curve that you set in the BIOS or in your motherboard's software.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-17-2018, 11:20 PM
Theevon Theevon is offline
Registered User
Theevon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 964013
Theevon Reputation: 10
Default

Wanted to piggy back on this post since I'm in nearly the same situation.

570x case with 3 SP120s and the case included RGB hub.
3 additional LL120s and the RGB hub included in that package.
Commander Pro

I have the SP120s hooked into the cases RGB hub. The LL120s plugged into their RGB hub. Both plugged into LED channel 1 and 2 respectively on the commander pro. Commander pro plugged into a USB socket on Mobo.

Turn on computer and front 3 SPs never light up. 3 LL120s light up default white...except one has a single random LED as green.

Pull up iCUE and it sees the commander pro. Update the firmware for it. Restart. Still no light changes. Go into iCUE and start doing lighting setup for basic rainbow wave on both channels. Making sure each channel has the right SP/LL fan settings. Still nothing.

Go to performance and can both see change the RPMs of all 6 fans independently to great effect.

Unplug the RGB headers from the Commander pro and plug them into the IO controller. The SP120s light up just fine and can change colors/configurations (never lit up with Commander Pro). Unplugged and tried the LL120s. They light up but in same color configuration as earlier and wont change colors or configuration.

Baffled right now.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 07-17-2018, 11:30 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,391
POST ID # = 964014
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Can you show some iCue screen shots?
And how many cables are in the connection between the CoPro and the Fan Hubs?

Note that you cannot use the push button controller with the LL Fans. At all. Totally different protocol for controlling the LEDs.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 07-17-2018, 11:42 PM
Theevon Theevon is offline
Registered User
Theevon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 964016
Theevon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Can you show some iCue screen shots?
And how many cables are in the connection between the CoPro and the Fan Hubs?

Note that you cannot use the push button controller with the LL Fans. At all. Totally different protocol for controlling the LEDs.


https://imgur.com/a/k5HIORU

2 Channels. 3 fans each. Double checked and tried swapping LL vs SP for each to no effect.

https://imgur.com/a/WE5mDNT

Performance tab showing all 6 fans.

https://imgur.com/a/Scz2qml

What I currently see. I think I just noticed one of the LEDs on the exhaust fan isn't lit up actually.

Single cable between RGB hubs and CoPro.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 07-17-2018, 11:54 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,391
POST ID # = 964017
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The lighting channel looks OK. The Performance tab is irrelevant for this.

Quite odd. As for the cable, how many wires are on the cable? It should be 2.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
570x, h150i pro, lighting node pro, ll120, sp120 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.