The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2019, 06:35 PM
Governor_ Governor_ is offline
Registered User
Governor_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015619
Governor_ Reputation: 10
Default iCue Commander pro/LL120 fans lighting issues

I have been having issues for the best part of 8 months with these LL120 fans now when they work they are great but they seem very temparmental or the iCue software, my fans will randomly show wrong colours or go black for a few mins for no reason at all flickering etc. I have replaced all the fans and the commander pro. I have tried 1 fan at a time to eliminate a faulty fan but none of this seemed to help, now I am starting to think this is just a bad firmware which I cannot roll back or anything.

I have been trying to read into this issue for months now seeing similar posts and it's always the same fans LL120 some people report the LL140 ones do the same, so my question is are these fans just bad or is it the software that's just causing these to act up. It's just very annoying this issue is still ongoing for so long and I just want to know if corsair are aware of this issue because it seems to be a lot of people having problems with this but no actual word from corsair about it besides the basic troubleshooting.

iCue version - 3.18.77
Commander pro firmware version - v.0.9.212
K95 keyboard firmware version - v.3.21.7168

Also to note I have the hydro x custom watercooling res/loop when the lighting glitches on the fans for a split second the lighting turns off on the hydro x stuff, so this leads me to believe it's a issue with iCue not the hardware.

Any help is much appreciated maybe I just need to roll back the firmware somehow but I can't find any downloads for it.

Attached 2 images below one showing the fans displaying fine and the other showing the faulty colours
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image1.jpg (2.05 MB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg image0.jpg (2.35 MB, 24 views)

Last edited by Governor_; 08-24-2019 at 07:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2019, 08:32 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,392
POST ID # = 1015627
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Trying the fans "1 at a time" won't let you definitively determine that they are good. You need to try them 2 at a time. The fans operate in series so it's entirely possible that a fan operates properly but doesn't pass the signal correctly.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-24-2019, 10:08 PM
Governor_ Governor_ is offline
Registered User
Governor_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015633
Governor_ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Trying the fans "1 at a time" won't let you definitively determine that they are good. You need to try them 2 at a time. The fans operate in series so it's entirely possible that a fan operates properly but doesn't pass the signal correctly.
I also did this to rule out faulty fans forgot to mention. It does seem it's tied to iCue since all all this stuff is brand new, it was doing it before on the old fans and commander pro, seems to be the firmware but I cannot revert it as I can't find any older downloads for it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2019, 09:08 PM
Steel Reign Steel Reign is offline
Registered User
Steel Reign's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1016230
Steel Reign Reputation: 10
Default

I have have this problem as well. I also have searched the forums and web extensively for a solution to no avail. I am super frustrated with this at this point. I have seen tons of complaints going back years and i am seen no official acknowledgment from CORSAIR about this.

I purchased the LL 120's because in my opinion they were the best looking RGB fans on the market. I currently have six of them and these are not cheap fans. $129.00x2. It is completely unacceptable to have an issue with the iCUE/LINK system that has gone on this long without any official statement from CORSAIR. Everything i have found on the matter points to a firmware issues. I find it hard to believe that a company like CORSAIR can't get their **** together and fix this after so many years. I should have stayed with the Thermaltake RiiNG system. Not as pretty, but at least it worked and no where near as expensive.

I have:
LL 120 x6
Lighting Node Pro
6 Port Fan Hub
4 RGB LED Strips
H150i Pro

The lighting works perfectly on everything but the fans. Get you life together CORSAIR and fix this damn thing already or refund my money for the fans.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2019, 03:00 PM
Governor_ Governor_ is offline
Registered User
Governor_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1017675
Governor_ Reputation: 10
Default

I contacted Corsair support and they said they can send out a new commander pro although this isn't really a solution to the software acting up. I told them and they pretty much just said to try uninstall delete files and use CCleaner, doesn't look like we will be getting a fix truly unfortunate after spending a lot on the fans to not work as intended. There's no pattern to it some days it will work fine and other days it goes haywire rainbow vomit or no colour at all.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.