The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2012, 04:34 AM
irlwizard irlwizard is offline
Registered User
irlwizard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 556067
irlwizard Reputation: 10
Default What does MR stand for in the M60 software?

Clicking it doesn't seem to do anything at all. Is there a way to open up a 'help' text with DETAILED tooltips so you can read what all the functions do to your mouse?

Like I have NO IDEA what any off the options do in the Assign Button section apart from LED switch.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-20-2012, 12:52 PM
Rigel2112 Rigel2112 is offline
Registered User
Rigel2112's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 556136
Rigel2112 Reputation: 10
Default

The MR button is used to record macros for the buttons. If you are using the software that came with it you click the button you want to change then hit the MR button to record your macro.

If you have the beta drivers the steps are reversed for some unknown reason you need to hit the MR button first then the button you need to record for (didn't it make more sense the other way?)

There is no detailed manual released although one has been promised.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-20-2012, 01:38 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 556154
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

How-to: Record a macro
You can record a macro (a series of keystrokes) and bind that to any button on the M90. To illustrate how this is done, we’ll create a simple macro that types “Hello World” in any application.

1. Open the Vengeance Gaming Software application
2. Select the Assign Buttons activity
3. Choose a profile to change. In this example, you can simply use the default Profile 1. You can also select an existing profile from the drop-down menu or create a new profile using the Manage Profiles activity.
4. To start recording a macro, first click on the MR (Macro Record) button.
5. In the Button Selection area, click the button to which you want to bind the macro. In this case, select . Assuming your mouse is set up with the factory defaults, you should see the following screen:
6. Now, type “Hello World” (without the quotes) on your keyboard. Use the shift key to capitalize the H and W. When you’re done typing, click the MR button to stop the recording. You should see a screen similar to this:
7. Now, let’s give the macro a name. Click in the text box next to Assign Button 15> . Delete the existing name (“No Function”), type in “Test” and then press Enter.
8. Now click Close.
9. That’s it! You’ve created your first macro and now it’s time to test it out. Open Notepad or Word (or your favorite text editor), start a new document, and then press button  on your M90. You should see Hello World appear as if you were typing it.

A full manual is set to release soon!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-20-2012, 11:22 PM
irlwizard irlwizard is offline
Registered User
irlwizard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 556253
irlwizard Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Ram Guy. That is a cool feature. Now I just have to think of what a macro can be useful for. :/ Most games and software can let you crate then and then keybind it to a mouse key.

But ya I don't think you can keybind the Sniper Key to anything at all. So it could be useful to macro that in a profile where I don't use the mouse to play FPS.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-22-2012, 08:50 PM
JokerZ JokerZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 556554
JokerZ Reputation: 10
Default

Well something I use my mouse/keyboard for is to program more than one game command to a key. Let me explain why.

Sometimes in a game you'll have one function that is on a timer and say activates and increases your attack power. Then to do your most powerful moves you have another key. By programming both to the same key, you increase your attack power first.
The next time you hit the key since your attack power increase is on cooldown, the game ignores it and processes the attack key instead.

This is very handy.
So I might have ALT-F1 programmed to actifate the power and I also have CTRL-F1 programmed on the same key to use that power in my special moves.

This is where macro's come in handy. People use them a lot in games like WoW to activate a trinket and then fire off their attack commands.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-23-2012, 03:01 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 556812
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

JokerZ

It sounds with the software in its current state you can not set this. Because if a macro is activate and another macro is pressed it will stop that macro and refer to the latest key stroke?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-23-2012, 10:47 PM
JokerZ JokerZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 556941
JokerZ Reputation: 10
Default

apologies. I just realised this was an M60 thread.
all my experience to date has been with K90 and M90.

Last edited by JokerZ; 01-23-2012 at 11:18 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.