The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 96 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 09-24-2013, 02:51 PM
OctavianAX5 OctavianAX5 is offline
Registered User
OctavianAX5's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 675814
OctavianAX5 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyman36 View Post
TTL?
Tiny Tom Logan at OC3D

http://www.youtube.com/user/TimeToLiveCustoms/videos

Quote:
Originally Posted by komatsu View Post
guys,i wonder can we fit h110 cooler on the top or the bottom of the case as push and pull set up?
I sincerely doubt the tubing will reach. I know of only one case that can fit an H110 front mount and only just barely. Without fan filters you wouldn't want to put it on the bottom (even if it fit), you're just going to get a lot of dust in the fins (unless you get a custom filter). I would stick with top mounting an H110. It has a lot of room to breathe up there and the performance difference between top/bottom/front mounting would be minimal unless you plan to keep your case in a cabinet. In which case make sure you exhaust air from within the case in a top mounted rad.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueso View Post
How do the pre-fitted 140mm front fans stack up against the AF140 Quiet Edition fans (With coloured rings)? Any differences if performance or noise?

Also, I hear static pressure fans would work better for intakes at the front?
Is this true even with the air filter the 750D has?

I guess if I wanted SP fans I would need to down size to 120mm's too...
They are listed as being AF140L's. If quiet is your thing I would leave them be, they're good fans that move a lot of air without a lot of noise. Higher SP fans are noisier in nature and probably aren't going to net you better temps up front.

The higher static pressure means air will move better through resistance (the filter in this case) but at the cost you might hear more of a wooshing sound. Static pressure fans are better for radiators but the pressure generated by "AF" fans should be more than enough to keep cool air blowing over your components even with a filter and an aluminum panel in the way.

This is all an educated guess as these things vary from build to build but in my opinion just stick with the fans that come with the case if you just want general airflow intake fans. They were very generous in giving you three with this case.
Reply With Quote


  #77  
Old 09-24-2013, 06:09 PM
CycleWerks CycleWerks is offline
Registered User
CycleWerks's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 675856
CycleWerks Reputation: 10
Default Amazon has them.

Just checked and Amazon has them listed in stock for $154.06 USD.

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Obsidi...s=corsair+750d
Reply With Quote


  #78  
Old 09-24-2013, 09:30 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 675874
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CycleWerks View Post
Just checked and Amazon has them listed in stock for $154.06 USD.

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Obsidi...s=corsair+750d
looks like corsair is stocking the stores even before its online store
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #79  
Old 09-25-2013, 04:56 AM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 109
POST ID # = 675914
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

Another video review.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1X1ur2-LFg
Reply With Quote


  #80  
Old 09-25-2013, 05:50 AM
komatsu komatsu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 675917
komatsu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair George View Post
On top, yes.

The bottom is 240mm only.

Front can do a 280mm but the tubing probably won't reach.
so the clearance on the top is enough to handle push and pull set up .Thats really nice i will go and pick it up when it arrives here!
Reply With Quote


  #81  
Old 09-25-2013, 06:53 AM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 109
POST ID # = 675924
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

So the h110 can fit at the top in a push and pull configuration on the inside of the case?

Maybe im looking at it wrong but it looks like 2 of the 4 fans would have to go on the outside, but then my eyes arent the best

https://linustechtips.com/main/topic...obsidian-750d/
Reply With Quote


  #82  
Old 09-25-2013, 06:33 PM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 109
POST ID # = 676006
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

I am a happy man today. Got my iphone now have my 750d :)
Wont have a chance to transfer things over until Saturday. As far as I can tell no damage during shipping.

Now the question should i put a H110 in or stick with my Thermalright Archon

Last edited by phillyman36; 09-25-2013 at 06:57 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #83  
Old 09-25-2013, 10:07 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 676019
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyman36 View Post
I am a happy man today. Got my iphone now have my 750d :)
Wont have a chance to transfer things over until Saturday. As far as I can tell no damage during shipping.

Now the question should i put a H110 in or stick with my Thermalright Archon
hands down go with a h110
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #84  
Old 09-27-2013, 12:44 PM
paopee13 paopee13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 676256
paopee13 Reputation: 10
Default





Just got my case yesterday. Much nicer than my old 500R :)
Reply With Quote


  #85  
Old 09-27-2013, 03:12 PM
Underscore_Hero Underscore_Hero is offline
Registered User
Underscore_Hero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 676279
Underscore_Hero Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Am I alone in saying that I miss the side panel latches?
NVM, I am not alone :P

I'll stick with my 650D for now, no reason to change just yet.

Last edited by Underscore_Hero; 09-27-2013 at 03:14 PM. Reason: edit
Reply With Quote


  #86  
Old 09-27-2013, 07:33 PM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 109
POST ID # = 676314
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paopee13 View Post




Just got my case yesterday. Much nicer than my old 500R :)
How did you install the fans attached to the radiator? Intake(bringing air from outside the case to the inside) or exhaust(pulling hot air out the case)? How are the temps now with the 750d?
Reply With Quote


  #87  
Old 09-27-2013, 07:57 PM
paopee13 paopee13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 676318
paopee13 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyman36 View Post
How did you install the fans attached to the radiator? Intake(bringing air from outside the case to the inside) or exhaust(pulling hot air out the case)? How are the temps now with the 750d?
I used the longer screws that came with the H100i and set them as exhaust. It's a PITA to line up the fans & radiator perfectly and put the screws through the case->fan-> radiator :P
Temps wise, it's pretty much the same with the result I got with the 500R. Maybe a little bit higher with 750D due to restrict airflow in the front, and lack of side panel fan. But I did not notice any different tbh.
Reply With Quote


  #88  
Old 09-29-2013, 03:58 PM
hyper_2002 hyper_2002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 676523
hyper_2002 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyman36 View Post
Images
Hello, Could You measure the distance between this two holes in motherboard tray please ? Thanks in advance

Reply With Quote


  #89  
Old 09-29-2013, 06:44 PM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 109
POST ID # = 676543
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyper_2002 View Post
Hello, Could You measure the distance between this two holes in motherboard tray please ? Thanks in advance

Just measured my case it 5 inches.

paopee13 im still playing with the cables and waiting for some parts but boy you were right it was a pita trying to get those screws in lol

Last edited by phillyman36; 09-29-2013 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #90  
Old 09-30-2013, 07:41 PM
paopee13 paopee13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 676660
paopee13 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyman36 View Post
Just measured my case it 5 inches.

paopee13 im still playing with the cables and waiting for some parts but boy you were right it was a pita trying to get those screws in lol
Ikr :) But it was worth it. You dont need to worry about dust build up between rad and fans like push configuration.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.