The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2011, 02:46 AM
3Duser 3Duser is offline
Registered User
3Duser's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 486685
3Duser Reputation: 10
Default RMA problem

Hi guys.

I have been granted an RMA on my Corsair Force 120GB.

Only problem is, the supplier is telling me they won't refund my money until I get a confirmation from Corsair that they can get a refund from Corsair for the drive.

Is this normal? Is it even my responsibility to chase up refunds for their company?

They first told me just to get the RMA number and inform them of it, which I did, now they want the refund confirmation.

The company is pclan.com.au

Any help would be great.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-28-2011, 03:42 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,192
POST ID # = 486688
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Who did you get the RMA from, Corsair or the store?
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-28-2011, 04:59 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 486793
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am not aware of any reseller arrangements in other countries, they would need to work this out with their distributor. However we do not normally refund any item; only replace with the same part that is sent in for end users.
However, resellers normally will get credit on returned items but I think that has a time limit and again that reseller should know their policy with their distributor.
We would have little to nothing to do with this from a support side. Sorry!
But you are welcome to conatct our customer service and see what they can do or suggest.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-13-2011, 12:27 AM
3Duser 3Duser is offline
Registered User
3Duser's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 488999
3Duser Reputation: 10
Default

The issue I am having is that Corsair granted me an RMA, but unless the company is going to hire a team of guys to re-write the buggy firmware, there is little point.

I installed an SSD from another company, and all the bluescreen/ahci drivers problems disappeared.

I think Corsair is a quality company, it is just this one Sandforce controller that is the problem. Can't be perfect 100% of the time. This jerk at pclan.com.au is refusing to give me a refund unless he gets one from Corsair.

I am now in the process of taking him to court to get a refund, but the court needs some evidence that the drive has had significantly higher than usual RMAs since it's release.

Some help from Corsair in that respect would be great.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-13-2011, 12:30 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,192
POST ID # = 489000
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Have you updated your BIOS? Gigabyte released several beta BIOS updates for their motherboards to make them compatible with Sandforce based drives.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-14-2011, 07:10 PM
Synbios's Avatar
Synbios Synbios is offline
Registered User
Synbios's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 1,157
POST ID # = 489186
Synbios Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to Synbios
Default

You also never mentioned what firmware you are running, a handful of bugs were fixed in 2.0.
__________________
Force drive not recognized in firmware update utility? Click here
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.