The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2018, 11:15 AM
rtrx rtrx is offline
Registered User
rtrx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 960165
rtrx Reputation: 10
Default EQ Presets aren't changing (Corsair Void Pro USB, CUE ver 2.16.87)

As the title shown, EQ presets can't change. I can still click on the presets. Visually, the bar goes up and down like the usual, but nothing is happening with the audio. Voice prompt still says "1, 2" normally when changing through presets and the "beep" sounds normal when changing, but the sound doesn't change at all. More info: Dolby Surround is still working, changing the RGB Wave speed on my K55 RGB still works perfectly well, costum presets don't work too, I've tried reinstalling (did not work, can't change to 2.15.83 because mic is still bad at that version), I've tried many media players and games, all the same.

(I'm confused about posting this, either in Audio or CUE, but I decided to post this here, sorry if I'm wrong)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-21-2018, 03:51 PM
Corsair Lettuce's Avatar
Corsair Lettuce Corsair Lettuce is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 247
POST ID # = 960209
Corsair Lettuce Reputation: 10
Default

2.15.83 is a pretty old version, I'd suggest to try 2.24.50 and see if the same issue is replicated.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-22-2018, 12:23 AM
rtrx rtrx is offline
Registered User
rtrx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 960254
rtrx Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Lettuce View Post
2.15.83 is a pretty old version, I'd suggest to try 2.24.50 and see if the same issue is replicated.
Nope, it's still happening.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-25-2018, 03:21 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 960722
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Can you try this as a test? While audio is playing (something you're familiar with), create a new EQ by pressing the + and lower everything. You should be able to notice a big change in sound.

If it doesn't change, then CUE may not being affecting the changes correctly. Could you then try repair the installation in Add/Remove Programs?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-25-2018, 09:16 PM
Reiley360 Reiley360 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 960778
Reiley360 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtrx View Post
As the title shown, EQ presets can't change. I can still click on the presets. Visually, the bar goes up and down like the usual, but nothing is happening with the audio. Voice prompt still says "1, 2" normally when changing through presets and the "beep" sounds normal when changing, but the sound doesn't change at all. More info: Dolby Surround is still working, changing the RGB Wave speed on my K55 RGB still works perfectly well, costum presets don't work too, I've tried reinstalling (did not work, can't change to 2.15.83 because mic is still bad at that version), I've tried many media players and games, all the same.

(I'm confused about posting this, either in Audio or CUE, but I decided to post this here, sorry if I'm wrong)
I am also having this issue, would be great if this gets fixed as the compression of audio is actually starting to give me headaches.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair void pro usb, cue, cue 2.16.87, eq presets, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.