The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 12-13-2019, 10:02 AM
Hockster2's Avatar
Hockster2 Hockster2 is offline
Chronic Upgrader
Hockster2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 161
POST ID # = 1027343
Hockster2 Reputation: 10
Default

This is the first release in some six months that allows me to change the hardware lighting function of my devices without crashing the app. I'll never update it again.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 12-13-2019, 07:38 PM
WebMaximus WebMaximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 1027398
WebMaximus Reputation: 10
Default

I keep getting the below error message when I try to update.

I'm currently on 3.22.74 which seems to work just fine. So no big deal for me but feels weird since I never had any issues updating before.

Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 12-13-2019, 10:06 PM
Xii-Nyth Xii-Nyth is offline
Registered User
Xii-Nyth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1027414
Xii-Nyth Reputation: 10
Default

After this update my strafe rgb's esc and function keybinds are messed up, esc is mute, f1 is vol down, f2 is vol up and f7 minimizes the current window/fullscreen application
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 12-13-2019, 10:11 PM
Xii-Nyth Xii-Nyth is offline
Registered User
Xii-Nyth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1027415
Xii-Nyth Reputation: 10
Default Possible fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hockster2 View Post
This is the first release in some six months that allows me to change the hardware lighting function of my devices without crashing the app. I'll never update it again.
Did you try deleting the cache in other versions? I had an issue where I couldn't access the lighting on my mouse that got fixed by this.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 12-13-2019, 10:34 PM
Hockster2's Avatar
Hockster2 Hockster2 is offline
Chronic Upgrader
Hockster2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 161
POST ID # = 1027418
Hockster2 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xii-Nyth View Post
Did you try deleting the cache in other versions? I had an issue where I couldn't access the lighting on my mouse that got fixed by this.
Nope, never heard of this.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 12-14-2019, 06:35 AM
Lev-King Lev-King is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1027452
Lev-King Reputation: 10
Default Void Pro wireless mic feedback

Hi, since over 1 year now i reported that the feedback stuck in off after mic mute/unmute and i have to disable and enable the feedback again. Your supporter say me it will be fixed, im still waiting. And even worse now i have do the same after enable the headset.
And the buttons on the scimitar pro rgb start to double click after half a year, so is it with the good corsair quality over ? I mean my last corsair mouse hold over 3 year without any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 12-14-2019, 01:02 PM
spielberg spielberg is offline
Registered User
spielberg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1027485
spielberg Reputation: 17
Default

Hi.
Is it now possible to move the iCUE Space to the second monitor?
Have not found the button in the software.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 12-14-2019, 01:17 PM
Hockster2's Avatar
Hockster2 Hockster2 is offline
Chronic Upgrader
Hockster2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 161
POST ID # = 1027489
Hockster2 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spielberg View Post
Hi.
Is it now possible to move the iCUE Space to the second monitor?
Have not found the button in the software.
That's been a request for a long time. Corsair is unresponsive. Go figure.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 12-14-2019, 03:10 PM
IcueBr0ken IcueBr0ken is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1027495
IcueBr0ken Reputation: 10
Default

This fixed the random key mappings for me (at least for now.)
https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...y-Engine-iCUE-
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 12-14-2019, 06:20 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 262
POST ID # = 1027518
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IcueBr0ken View Post
This fixed the random key mappings for me (at least for now.)
https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...y-Engine-iCUE-
Probably because it cleaned out the entries in the "Action Library" when the %AppAdata% and/or %LocalAppData% was deleted in steps 2 to 5. Did you try deleting the "Action Library" entries first to see if the random keyboard mapping problem went away?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 12-14-2019, 07:18 PM
demonking demonking is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1027521
demonking Reputation: 10
Default

Now i'm just now getting this every time my screen goes to sleep, and i wake up it up.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 12-14-2019, 07:45 PM
VozaNater VozaNater is offline
Make A New C70!
VozaNater's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1027528
VozaNater Reputation: 10
Default

Hi There.

Looks like there's still a flickering issue with FreeSync/G-Sync monitors while iCUE is open. According to some google results, this has been around for a while.

Do you guys have this on your radar?

A fix would prevent some actual headaches - it's horrible to look at.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 12-14-2019, 09:03 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 262
POST ID # = 1027534
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VozaNater View Post
Hi There.

Looks like there's still a flickering issue with FreeSync/G-Sync monitors while iCUE is open. According to some google results, this has been around for a while.

Do you guys have this on your radar?

A fix would prevent some actual headaches - it's horrible to look at.

Thanks.
Do you need G-Sync running in Windowed mode? If not, change it in the NVIDIA control panel (to full screen only).
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 12-15-2019, 01:18 AM
GadgetryTech GadgetryTech is offline
Registered User
GadgetryTech's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1027556
GadgetryTech Reputation: 10
Default Ryzen Clock Utilization

Hi Corsair Team,

I have a Ryzen 3950X on a Gigabyte Aorus X570 Master motherboard. It seems this has been a known issue since the Zen 2 launch. Even with windows updates, chipset updates, and BIOS updates, Corsair iCue is the only program I have that prevents cores from sleeping/downclocking correctly.

When iCue is open, all 16cores average around 1.4v on low current modes. If I close iCue, they immediately drop to .975-1.0v on idle/light PC usage. When iCue is open, my idle temps increase anywhere from 5-10C. I saved custom profiles to my Nightsword mouse and K70 MK.2 LP keyboard, and made a custom fan profile for my H115i Platinum cooler so I could leave iCue closed. The effects and functionality are much more limited, but I would rather not keep voltage so high.

Do you know when this issue is going to be addressed so I can fully utilize my hardware's capability? I found countless posts outlining the same issues. Thanks in advance.

-Joe
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 12-16-2019, 09:12 PM
LuciITA LuciITA is offline
Registered User
LuciITA's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1027754
LuciITA Reputation: 10
Default

When you think to update the virtuose se drivers? from release the audio still do noises at low freq on movies and games.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.