The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2018, 03:01 AM
Blofeld2k Blofeld2k is offline
Registered User
Blofeld2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Angola IN
Posts: 112
POST ID # = 977046
Blofeld2k Reputation: 12
Default "i" symbol tooltip?

As of today (unless I haven't found it) the little "i" symbol that shows up does not indicate what it means.

I assume it is there when my Corsair Void Pro RGB Wireless headset is off, since the "i" symbol disappears when I turn them on but it would be nice with perhaps a tool-tip showing what it actually is indicating.

Also, if it indeed indicates that my headset is off, then why is it notifying me about this?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2018, 04:02 AM
Blofeld2k Blofeld2k is offline
Registered User
Blofeld2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Angola IN
Posts: 112
POST ID # = 977049
Blofeld2k Reputation: 12
Default

It seems like it is actually a yellow "!".

The explanation is written under "Settings" which in this case = "Not connected".

What is the need to indicate in the task bar with a yellow "!" that "Oh my god your headset is no connected!"?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2018, 04:19 AM
Blofeld2k Blofeld2k is offline
Registered User
Blofeld2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Angola IN
Posts: 112
POST ID # = 977052
Blofeld2k Reputation: 12
Default

ok with 3.8.91 you have changed the little "!" to a big one, still problem though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2018, 08:13 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 977066
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Yes, it's because the Void Pro is disconnected.
Yes, I agree that it's a bit extreme.
However, it's by design so it's not a bug.
<sigh>
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-19-2018, 08:59 AM
Blofeld2k Blofeld2k is offline
Registered User
Blofeld2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Angola IN
Posts: 112
POST ID # = 977071
Blofeld2k Reputation: 12
Default

Yea, no bug but maybe something to re-design?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.