The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2016, 12:48 AM
nokzou nokzou is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 880214
nokzou Reputation: 10
Default K70 RGB LUX doesn't have special presets in CUE 2.0? (spiral rainbow, rain, etc.)

Maybe I'm stupid and missing a certain drop-down list, but after purchasing a K70 RGB LUX and plugging it in to mess around in CUE 2.0, I realized that I was lacking certain lighting presets like Rain, Visor, Spiral Rainbow, etc. My mouse (Scimitar RGB) has access to Rainbows and stuff, so does the K70 RGB LUX just not have these presets?

EDIT: This screenshot is massive lol.


  #2  
Old 11-26-2016, 01:13 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 880215
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

switch to standard mode


  #3  
Old 11-26-2016, 01:18 AM
nokzou nokzou is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 880216
nokzou Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
switch to standard mode
That worked, thank you so much lol.


  #4  
Old 11-30-2016, 01:07 PM
brainless's Avatar
brainless brainless is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 362
POST ID # = 880773
brainless Reputation: 11
Default

Yea unfortunately the default effects are not avaible at advanced mode yet.
__________________


  #5  
Old 12-10-2016, 09:31 AM
S0und S0und is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 882062
S0und Reputation: 10
Default

This is the PRIME example how confusing CUE still. I got my K70 RGB lux this week, and the software is a mess.

Like: I want to have a "Rainbow type trail" and a custom made wave effect at the same time.

The joke is, i can't do this. Because some reason "Advanced mode" is not advanced enough to have a Rainbow settings as a color option. Why can't we customize the standard effect in advanced mode? Or Advanced mode is not advanced enough for that task?

Advanced mode should have ALL the features of the standard mode. That's how advanced modes work in every other app.

Do i have to write my own app, to get the effect that i want? I'm really disappointed.


  #6  
Old 12-10-2016, 11:03 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 882067
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S0und View Post
This is the PRIME example how confusing CUE still. I got my K70 RGB lux this week, and the software is a mess.

Like: I want to have a "Rainbow type trail" and a custom made wave effect at the same time.

The joke is, i can't do this. Because some reason "Advanced mode" is not advanced enough to have a Rainbow settings as a color option. Why can't we customize the standard effect in advanced mode? Or Advanced mode is not advanced enough for that task?

Advanced mode should have ALL the features of the standard mode. That's how advanced modes work in every other app.

Do i have to write my own app, to get the effect that i want? I'm really disappointed.
The way standard and advanced mode was made from the start was stupid, its been around since CUE 1 but i think they might be merging the two soon.


  #7  
Old 12-10-2016, 06:43 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,304
POST ID # = 882111
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
The way standard and advanced mode was made from the start was stupid, its been around since CUE 1 but i think they might be merging the two soon.
yes but it did make a lot of set it and forget it people happy. kinda.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
I AM NO LONGER SUPER ACTIVE ON THIS FORUM PLEASE PM ME ON DISCORD


  #8  
Old 12-11-2016, 10:15 AM
revoc revoc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 882170
revoc Reputation: 10
Default

What's the difference between advanced mode on or off other than extra lights? I turned it off after reading this thread and felt like I discovered a whole new world of lighting.


  #9  
Old 12-11-2016, 11:55 AM
brainless's Avatar
brainless brainless is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 362
POST ID # = 882187
brainless Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by revoc View Post
What's the difference between advanced mode on or off other than extra lights?
Different lighting and macro options.
__________________


  #10  
Old 12-11-2016, 02:00 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 882196
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by revoc View Post
What's the difference between advanced mode on or off other than extra lights? I turned it off after reading this thread and felt like I discovered a whole new world of lighting.
Advanced mode was intended for people like me who make complex profiles, standard was made for the "set it and forget" people that dont like complex stuff. But it turns out more people prefer importing cool profiles made by other people over just using preset effects. So when they go to import it they have no idea that its the stupid switch that they need to flip to make it work.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #11  
Old 12-11-2016, 04:09 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,304
POST ID # = 882203
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Here's a manual to figure it all out. http://bit.do/CUE2M
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
I AM NO LONGER SUPER ACTIVE ON THIS FORUM PLEASE PM ME ON DISCORD


  #12  
Old 01-20-2017, 09:59 PM
AuraMaster7's Avatar
AuraMaster7 AuraMaster7 is offline
Registered User
AuraMaster7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 887751
AuraMaster7 Reputation: 11
Default

If you would like to have rainbow reactive typing affect, you can set a gradient to react on key press and make the color into a rainbow.... Advanced can recreate the effects of standard (although the rainbow wave effects will be with some difficulty), with the added bonus of full per-key customization and lighting reactions


 

Tags
cue, k70 lux rgb, rgb profiles

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.