The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2019, 04:58 PM
moking01 moking01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1025898
moking01 Reputation: 10
Default Does Corsair devices work on USB 3 ?

I got a H115i platinum rgb, a 3 pack of LL120 and a Corsair vengeance rgb.
The RAM reads on Icue at all times. The LL120 and H115i however doesn't read at the same time.
The one connected to the USB2 port on my mobo reads. Isnt there anyway to have them both at the same time ?
I have a Crosshair VII hero btw.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2019, 12:53 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 261
POST ID # = 1025981
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

If I understand you correctly, you can connect the H115i or the Lighting Node Pro but not both due to your motherboard only featuring a single internal USB 2.0 header. You need to expand the number of internal USB 2.0 headers to get everything communicating with ICUE at the same time. You can purchase a board similar to this from MODDYI which is quite small and can easily be tucked away in the rear of the case. There are similar devices to be found on eBay as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.