The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2019, 03:09 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1024923
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Ironclaw RGB Wireless Lagging issues

Hi Corsair and Corsair users,

So i recently bought a Ironclaw RGB Wireless.
Initial use was superior-ly lag despite the "Slipstream" advertisement.
I assuming that advertisement was not working well despite the latest update (V. 1.14.102).

Any solutions to this sudden lag issue? Kind of disappointed that it isn't working properly as i switched from the Glaive RGB to this.

I do not have any 2.4GHZ devices operating around my desk.
My WiFi is 5ghz only.


Regards
John

Last edited by SongJiHyoZ; 01-05-2020 at 08:30 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-23-2019, 01:25 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 678
POST ID # = 1024965
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Mine is working, on original fw and current. Try another USB port? (Asmedia USB ports are the fail)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-07-2019, 12:50 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1026593
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
Mine is working, on original fw and current. Try another USB port? (Asmedia USB ports are the fail)
Hi there Apophis3,

Tried various ports, the keyboard one works.
However, the mouse will automatically lose its profile and reset itself.

Not sure why is that happening.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-10-2019, 05:34 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1026956
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

I also recently just got mine and updated to the latest firmware, unlocking the HW profiles.

Have you tried it with Bluetooth on your computer? Also try it on another computer with the 2.4GHz dongle. If the bluetooth works and not with the 2.4GHz wireless dongle then you might have got yourself a lemon. I recommend you return it and get a new one.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-04-2020, 10:58 PM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1029838
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
I also recently just got mine and updated to the latest firmware, unlocking the HW profiles.

Have you tried it with Bluetooth on your computer? Also try it on another computer with the 2.4GHz dongle. If the bluetooth works and not with the 2.4GHz wireless dongle then you might have got yourself a lemon. I recommend you return it and get a new one.
Hi Cruxiaer,

Apologies for the late response.
It turns out that the usb hub that i had was the cause of the problem.
I plugged the receiver to my K95's USB port and it turned out ok!

However,
The mouse itself will not be able to detect the receiver sometimes which is annoying.
Now the mouse has got like several copies as shown below.
I have no idea how to get rid of it.



Any ideas?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-05-2020, 07:36 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1029877
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

Looks like your device is being reinstalled again and again. (1)(1)(1)(1)(1)(1) issue.

See https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=192447 for solution to your mouse renaming/reinstalling issue. Also your iCUE looks different from mine albeit being the same version.


Also nice setup, thinking of getting the Dominator RAMs but I got my RAMs when they were really expensive so its a huge loss to upgrade it :(

Last edited by Cruxiaer; 01-05-2020 at 08:01 AM.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #7  
Old 01-05-2020, 08:25 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1029882
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
Looks like your device is being reinstalled again and again. (1)(1)(1)(1)(1)(1) issue.

See https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=192447 for solution to your mouse renaming/reinstalling issue. Also your iCUE looks different from mine albeit being the same version.
Oh nice solution there Cruxiaer, no idea that was part of a setting. As shown below its ok now.


However, i still think this mouse is pretty buggy~ random disconnects is really a pain. Should have gotten the wired one instead.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
Also nice setup, thinking of getting the Dominator RAMs but I got my RAMs when they were really expensive so its a huge loss to upgrade it :(
Oh thanks for the compliment! You can check out my specs which i have updated.
I saw the price on newegg for the 64gb and 128gb variant for which the difference was only $100SGD, therefore i decided to get the 128GB instead.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-05-2020, 08:40 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1029884
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

I got my 4x8GB Vengeance RGB Pro for roughly 400SGD, which is more than what 4x8GB Dominator Plat RGB will currently cost :(

As for the disconnection and buggyness it is caused by the recent firmware update. I would recommend you install this older version of iCUE on another computer/laptop https://drivers.softpedia.com/get/Ot...-3-21-88.shtml and update/rollback the firmware on your Ironclaw and never update it again on your main rig until they fix it.

Read https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=192217
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-05-2020, 10:32 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1029895
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
I got my 4x8GB Vengeance RGB Pro for roughly 400SGD, which is more than what 4x8GB Dominator Plat RGB will currently cost :(
I see.... my condolences for that. But i hope you do like the RGBs hahaha.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
As for the disconnection and buggyness it is caused by the recent firmware update. I would recommend you install this older version of iCUE on another computer/laptop https://drivers.softpedia.com/get/Ot...-3-21-88.shtml and update/rollback the firmware on your Ironclaw and never update it again on your main rig until they fix it.

Read https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=192217
Oh wow your a lifesaver i have downloaded and installed the 3.21.88 already.
Need to observe for awhile.

Issues before installing this was:
1) Your customised profile will automatically be gone and changed to default
2) Unable to detect receiver when turned on

Let's see how it goes for this week! (6Jan2020-10Jan2020)

Thanks again Cruxiaer!
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-10-2020, 11:38 PM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1030901
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SongJiHyoZ View Post
I see.... my condolences for that. But i hope you do like the RGBs hahaha.



Oh wow your a lifesaver i have downloaded and installed the 3.21.88 already.
Need to observe for awhile.

Issues before installing this was:
1) Your customised profile will automatically be gone and changed to default
2) Unable to detect receiver when turned on

Let's see how it goes for this week! (6Jan2020-10Jan2020)

Thanks again Cruxiaer!
Hi Cruxaier,

Just an update for you.
Umm Issue 1 above still exists.
Issue 2 seems to be fixed by dialing back to this version of the software (3.21.88).

So there is still issues...
But... at least the software works better than Razer's i must say.

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-11-2020, 06:42 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1030930
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SongJiHyoZ View Post
Hi Cruxaier,

Just an update for you.
Umm Issue 1 above still exists.
Issue 2 seems to be fixed by dialing back to this version of the software (3.21.88).

So there is still issues...
But... at least the software works better than Razer's i must say.

Thanks again!
What dongle/mouse firmware are you running with iCUE 3.21.88?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-11-2020, 11:48 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1030959
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
What dongle/mouse firmware are you running with iCUE 3.21.88?
Hi Cruxiaer,

Currently my dongle is on v.1.11.52 and the mouse is on v.1.14.102.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-12-2020, 01:49 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1031036
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SongJiHyoZ View Post
Hi Cruxiaer,

Currently my dongle is on v.1.11.52 and the mouse is on v.1.14.102.
Use iCUE 3.21.88 and update it to an older firmware.

Dongle 0.9.40
Mouse 0.11.80

That will fix the disconnection issue which causes the mouse to lose iCUE profile.

Last edited by Cruxiaer; 01-12-2020 at 01:52 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-12-2020, 04:54 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1031043
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
Use iCUE 3.21.88 and update it to an older firmware.

Dongle 0.9.40
Mouse 0.11.80

That will fix the disconnection issue which causes the mouse to lose iCUE profile.
Hi Cruxiaer,

How do you update to a lower version of the firmware? Couldn't find it at the website though. The support site only has icue..
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-12-2020, 04:47 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 678
POST ID # = 1031110
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SongJiHyoZ View Post
Hi Cruxiaer,

How do you update to a lower version of the firmware? Couldn't find it at the website though. The support site only has icue..
You install the old iCUE, and then do a force update.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.