The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2018, 01:33 PM
NeilF NeilF is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 979067
NeilF Reputation: 10
Default How do you define default lighting profile for Strafe RGB Keyboard (mk2)

I've just moved from a mk1 to mk2 of these keyboards, and had to upgrade to the latest iCue software for it to be recognised.

I can't see how in this new version of the software to declare a light profile as the default one. ie: So if the PC is not running, the lighting profile the keyboard should default to?

Currently it's a rainbow effect, but I simply want it to be white. And then when my PC boots up it can obviously default to which ever one I tell it to.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2018, 01:48 PM
LeSnakk's Avatar
LeSnakk LeSnakk is offline
Registered User
LeSnakk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 979069
LeSnakk Reputation: 16
Default

To set a profile as the default one, move it to the very top of the profiles-list.
If iCUE is not running, you need to save your profile as a HW profile (not 100% sure if the strafe mk2 has HW storage but it should)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.