The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2020, 01:51 AM
jlg88 jlg88 is offline
Registered User
jlg88's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1065854
jlg88 Reputation: 10
Default 220T airflow questions

This is really directed at Corsair employees, but if anyone has built/helped build a 220T and managed this then your input is also appreciated.

I have seen a few builds where the AIO does fit on top with the Corsair vengeance rgb RAM, my question is this?

What MBs can support this? I currently have an ASUS z490 plus and also had my computer built for me (yeah i know) BUT I want to move it to the top of the case with help from a co-worker. It just a preference thing for lighting not a performance thing, I'd just like to know if we should even attempt to relocate it with my current MB. I recently found an interesting comment that sparked this post: "Why would corsair make a case with support for a 240mm top rad, and make it so you couldn't even use their OWN ram sticks.." haha

Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-19-2020, 05:26 PM
Corsair Johan's Avatar
Corsair Johan Corsair Johan is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1066076
Corsair Johan Reputation: 10
Default

Hello jlg88,

That is very dependent on which motherboard model. I cant tell from looking at your model if it would fit. My recommendation is that you measure out the radiator and fans and then also measure out if it would fit in the top mount.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-21-2020, 11:08 PM
jlg88 jlg88 is offline
Registered User
jlg88's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1066415
jlg88 Reputation: 10
Default

Okay that's definitely not so hopeful news, I will have to get my coworker to help me with this in the coming days.

Last edited by jlg88; 10-21-2020 at 11:13 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-22-2020, 03:23 AM
LeDoyen LeDoyen is online now
Registered User
LeDoyen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 605
POST ID # = 1066427
LeDoyen Reputation: 27
Default

the 220T is VERY cramped.. Honestly, i wouldn't consider more than a 240 on the front, or 360 is the HDD cage is removed.
Top position barely allowed to fit 120mm fans alone on my experience and fitting the EPS12V had to be done beforehand. 140mm fans would not mount at all, unless there's no motherboard..
of course it will vary depending on the motherboard, but it's still very very small in there.. wouldn't call this "mid-tower".
In the same style i'd rather use the 4000D airflow
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-22-2020, 09:44 PM
jlg88 jlg88 is offline
Registered User
jlg88's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1066545
jlg88 Reputation: 10
Default

So after looking at builds where the AIO was top mounted, the deciding factors have been different RAM installed and the MBs used had their ram slots slightly lower. So I'm gonna just leave it how it is, it still looks amazing either way to me. Thanks for the input i did receive!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-02-2020, 11:39 AM
cpace cpace is offline
Registered User
cpace's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1067996
cpace Reputation: 10
Default Same

I just encountered the same issue due to having an Asus MB and the Vengeance RGB PRO memory. I have to take back the H100i because there isn't sufficient space to mount it. Had to use the stock cooler that came with the CPU but fortunately the Ryzen 7 has a beefy cooler.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-10-2020, 05:54 AM
Happyy Happyy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1069010
Happyy Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, I could not create a discussion, I wanted to know sen in the 220T in addition to the inculse fans I can connect 1 LL120 RGB fan (all connected to the integrated hub) (I don't care to adjust the fan speed)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-11-2020, 10:57 AM
Corsair Johan's Avatar
Corsair Johan Corsair Johan is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1069172
Corsair Johan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Happyy View Post
Hi, I could not create a discussion, I wanted to know sen in the 220T in addition to the inculse fans I can connect 1 LL120 RGB fan (all connected to the integrated hub) (I don't care to adjust the fan speed)
Hi Happyy,

No you cant mix different RGB-fans on the same controller. What you can do is add another SP PRO RGB fan.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-12-2020, 06:59 AM
Happyy Happyy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1069259
Happyy Reputation: 10
Default

What if I took this controller? CORSAIR RGB Controller (could they all go into that controller or could I just put 1?)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 11-12-2020, 01:55 PM
Happyy Happyy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1069308
Happyy Reputation: 10
Default

please answer me it is very important
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 11-12-2020, 02:43 PM
LeDoyen LeDoyen is online now
Registered User
LeDoyen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 605
POST ID # = 1069313
LeDoyen Reputation: 27
Default

what is this mysterious "corsair RGB controller" ? lighting node pro, lighting node core, commander pro?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 11-14-2020, 11:47 PM
jlg88 jlg88 is offline
Registered User
jlg88's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1069655
jlg88 Reputation: 10
Default

I dont think you can mix fans even on the commander pro, but im not a corsair employee. I ended up swapping out my 3 SP pro fans for LL fans.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
220t rgb airflow, h100i platinum se, vengeace rgb pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.