The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2018, 11:11 PM
Gypsycurse Gypsycurse is offline
Registered User
Gypsycurse's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 968397
Gypsycurse Reputation: 10
Default iCue 3.6.109

New version is out, the Far Cry ad is gone

Ryzen 2xxx series temps are correct now
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2018, 01:26 AM
SajuukCor's Avatar
SajuukCor SajuukCor is offline
Registered User
SajuukCor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 968407
SajuukCor Reputation: 10
Default

Installed through the updater and having issues with a drive not mounting again. Need to revert back to 3.5 :/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2018, 10:32 AM
Mapantz's Avatar
Mapantz Mapantz is offline
Registered User
Mapantz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Posts: 70
POST ID # = 968443
Mapantz Reputation: 10
Default

I see 'Pong' is back, but it's completely messed up. It seems to be going sideways through each fan. I'm not sure how to describe it, but it looks bad.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2018, 12:46 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 218
POST ID # = 968464
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Any patch notes for this version anywhere? Looking to see if the C-Media USB 2.0 header/Commander Pro incompatibility issue has been addressed. (I'm going to try using a USB 3.1 Type C to internal USB 2.0 male header cable when it arrives from modDYI to see if the incompatability persists across the C-Media USB controllers.)

BTW. Noticed that my RAM has disappeared from Dashboard BUT my SSD's and hard disk are now available to show their respective temperatures.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-14-2018, 01:00 PM
jakegwilliam jakegwilliam is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 968470
jakegwilliam Reputation: 10
Default

It's also causing my mechanical hard drive to not spin down. After going from 3.5 to this update I can now hear my hard drive performing operations even at idle. As soon as I ran the uninstaller for this version of iCUE I heard it stop and could hear the read head return to the park position. I know this was an issue in Corsair LINK and that they've removed the hard drive monitoring feature in that piece of software.

But even in this update the drive monitoring feature can't be seen?

Please fix this Corsair, I like a silent PC. I will downgrade in the meantime.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-14-2018, 01:06 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,821
POST ID # = 968472
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mapantz View Post
I see 'Pong' is back, but it's completely messed up. It seems to be going sideways through each fan. I'm not sure how to describe it, but it looks bad.
It's all a matter of how your fans are rotated. It was the same with Link. If you want to use pong, you'll need to rotate your fans - physically - to the correct orientation, at least until we get that ability in the software.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-14-2018, 01:08 PM
ZestyPepperoni ZestyPepperoni is offline
Registered User
ZestyPepperoni's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 968473
ZestyPepperoni Reputation: 10
Default Fixed M65 PRO RGB

The button remaps on my m65 Pro RGB used to have to be reset every time my computer was turned on but this update seems to have fixed that issue.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-14-2018, 02:16 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 968489
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

The download isn't working for me.

I can't even access the direct download. :(
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-14-2018, 02:36 PM
Mannekino Mannekino is offline
Registered User
Mannekino's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 968493
Mannekino Reputation: 10
Default

I only have a H110i and the Package Temperature seems to be reading correctly. Thanks for this fix.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-14-2018, 04:20 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 968512
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default



Where's the direct download?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-14-2018, 06:26 PM
Mapantz's Avatar
Mapantz Mapantz is offline
Registered User
Mapantz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Posts: 70
POST ID # = 968541
Mapantz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
It's all a matter of how your fans are rotated. It was the same with Link. If you want to use pong, you'll need to rotate your fans - physically - to the correct orientation, at least until we get that ability in the software.
The correct orientation is how I have them now, and that's how they've always been.
It works fine with Link, so this has to be a bug.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-14-2018, 06:36 PM
Mapantz's Avatar
Mapantz Mapantz is offline
Registered User
Mapantz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Posts: 70
POST ID # = 968549
Mapantz Reputation: 10
Default

Just noticed a new bug.. moving my dashboard items around .. the top ones go off of the screen, so you can't see the headers.
Attached Images
File Type: png 2018-08-14 (2).png (629.3 KB, 283 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-14-2018, 07:28 PM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: England
Posts: 270
POST ID # = 968562
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaiseP View Post
Any patch notes for this version anywhere?
That's what i'm trying to find too.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-14-2018, 08:39 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 218
POST ID # = 968573
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaiseP View Post
...
BTW. Noticed that my RAM has disappeared from Dashboard BUT my SSD's and hard disk are now available to show their respective temperatures.
RAM is back, turned out I needed to reboot before they made a return.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-14-2018, 08:47 PM
Aliti_308 Aliti_308 is offline
Registered User
Aliti_308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 84
POST ID # = 968576
Aliti_308 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mapantz View Post
The correct orientation is how I have them now, and that's how they've always been.
It works fine with Link, so this has to be a bug.
Was going to ask if this was orientated correctly in Link.... so sounds like a bug.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.