The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 25 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-13-2014, 12:56 PM
TyraN1703 TyraN1703 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 746647
TyraN1703 Reputation: 10
Default

I found a fix for my greyed out device and profile tab, hopefully this will help you to. Try this after installing CUE.

1. go to device manager
2. under ports (com & lpt) there should be 2-3 corsair keyboard entries
3. let windows update each of them again ( click on every single one and search for updates)
4. they should be gone from ports now
5. CUE should start and ask for firmware updates.

edit: if the names are different for you i'm sorry but my windows is in german
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 12-13-2014, 09:00 PM
jcox611 jcox611 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 746744
jcox611 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foxdevilswild View Post
I had that exactly same problem, was already trying for a long time, when suddenly I realized: They didn't send me the RGB-Version!! On Amazon some sell the normal K95/K70 adding pictures of the RGB Version to cheat people.
Check your box if you really have the RGB-Version of your Keyboard. This happened to me today, I will send back the K95 asap....They took 180€ from me for a normal K95...

HOLY CRAP! i feel slightly stupid, but this is exactly my problem. I just checked my box and no where on it does it mention that it's a k95 RGB....just a vengeance k95....
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 12-13-2014, 11:32 PM
Waterfoot Waterfoot is offline
Registered User
Waterfoot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 746765
Waterfoot Reputation: 10
Default

some keys of my k70 rgb may no reaction when i am typing or playing games

When i re-plug the keyboard, those buttons can type again

Do you have this issue ???
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 12-14-2014, 07:21 AM
Foxdevilswild Foxdevilswild is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 746810
Foxdevilswild Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcox611 View Post
HOLY CRAP! i feel slightly stupid, but this is exactly my problem. I just checked my box and no where on it does it mention that it's a k95 RGB....just a vengeance k95....

You are not alone bro ;) I will return the K95 tomorrow, the RGB is already ordered...
I think many of us got cheated like that these days. Most of the users who report this problem will simply have the wrong Keyboard... I looked very close what I ordered this time.

Last edited by Foxdevilswild; 12-14-2014 at 07:24 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 12-24-2014, 04:58 PM
_Decimation _Decimation is offline
Registered User
_Decimation's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 748798
_Decimation Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, I know this thread is old, but did you ever find a fix? I'm also having this issue.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 12-24-2014, 07:06 PM
jmm87 jmm87 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 748812
jmm87 Reputation: 10
Default

I've not found a resolution as of yet. Everything else with the keyboard works fine, I just cannot get it to connect to CUE, no device found. I've just reinstalled the software again for the 100th time.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 12-25-2014, 11:26 AM
redsheanazar redsheanazar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 748917
redsheanazar Reputation: 10
Default Same problem w/K95

Just got mine for Christmas this morning. Plugged up the keyboard. Everything is lit up bright white. Went to the site downloaded the vengeance software, installed it and no device detected. unplugged the keyboard.........nothing.........restarted computer...............nothing. Went back on the site and downloaded the first link corsair gaming for K95. Uninstalled the vengeance one and installed the new one. Same thing happening.......Went to device manager and uninstalled all the 5 hid keyboards. Plugged in the K95 and I got 5 new hid keyboards.............same thing.......don't detect keyboard. Running windows 8.1
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 12-25-2014, 12:36 PM
prattcmp prattcmp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 748928
prattcmp Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair is selling bricks this holiday season. Ridiculous.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 12-25-2014, 01:39 PM
Orcon Orcon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 748940
Orcon Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same problems as well, I just got this keyboard for Christmas and i am using it right now. I downloaded the software and it wont let me click the profile tab to make one. It just says "no device connected, connect a device." Any ideas on how to fix it?
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 12-25-2014, 06:19 PM
redsheanazar redsheanazar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 749001
redsheanazar Reputation: 10
Default

Have no idea............posted a support ticket, but their site says they will be gone until the 29th............. :(
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 12-25-2014, 06:41 PM
TheRealDiehl TheRealDiehl is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 749011
TheRealDiehl Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here. If anyone has any help or suggestions please let me know ASAP.
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 12-25-2014, 06:47 PM
arilon arilon is offline
Registered User
arilon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 70
POST ID # = 749014
arilon Reputation: 10
Default

Are you by any chance starting CUE and Steam automatically at system startup?
Also if you are using USB 2.0 ports, are you using both connectors (your new Keyboards are power thursty ;) ).

If neither of that applies to you, I'm out of ideas at the moment, I'm sorry.
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 12-25-2014, 11:01 PM
jgemelli jgemelli is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 749057
jgemelli Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same issue with both a K70 and a M65 mouse they both basically work but are not detected by the software. unplugging, Uninstalling and reinstalling, Nothing is detected on this Lenovo Y510P. Okay so I figured out the problem. Non-RGB so suggestion is to make the software tell people that the hardware is non-RGB instead of stating - "Not Detected"

So I take blame partially for the screw up here XD. Now I have an issue with the Vengeance K70 software download - it's supposed to have the 1.3 software and the firmware update but only contains the firmware update - no software.

Last edited by jgemelli; 12-27-2014 at 02:34 PM. Reason: Problem partially resolved
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 12-26-2014, 08:58 AM
redsheanazar redsheanazar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 749103
redsheanazar Reputation: 10
Default

Well boys..............submitted a ticket to support and they got back with me on it. My keyboard isn't a fully RGB keyboard and isn't supported by the software! So by all the problems on this forum.......I'm assuming you all got screwed also.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 12-26-2014, 09:01 AM
redsheanazar redsheanazar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 749104
redsheanazar Reputation: 10
Default

Support actually called it a non-RGB keyboard, even though B&H was advertising it as one..................So all I have is white lights with 3 different brightness lvls................That's what I get for thinking I was saving 25 dollars..........
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.