The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 24 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2014, 07:02 PM
match match is offline
Registered User
match's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 726172
match Reputation: 10
Default Corsair K70 RGB not changing colors in utility

So I'm trying to change the colors in the utility that came out today and it prompt me to update the firmware at first so i did.

But the problem here is when i try to change the color of backlight it stays at default and nothing happens... Any ideas? I tried exporting and importing but to no avail.
Edit: I did create profiles and the color changes in the software but it did not show on the keyboard

Last edited by match; 09-08-2014 at 07:33 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-08-2014, 07:22 PM
BillRathbone BillRathbone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 726175
BillRathbone Reputation: 60
Default

You need to make the Profile you are editing the "Default Profile" :

Right-click on the "menu" icon to the right of the Profile name, then select "Set As Default Profile" from the menu.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-08-2014, 07:22 PM
BillRathbone BillRathbone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 726176
BillRathbone Reputation: 60
Default

You can also activate a profile from the System Tray.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-08-2014, 07:39 PM
match match is offline
Registered User
match's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 726178
match Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillRathbone View Post
You can also activate a profile from the System Tray.
Thanks guys i figured out how to use the software
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-08-2014, 07:42 PM
bmarino27 bmarino27 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 726179
bmarino27 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by match View Post
Thanks guys i figured out how to use the software
I havent. Im trying to add a ripple effect. I cant seem to figure out how. I add the effect and the lights flash but nothing happens. I cant seem to figure it out.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-08-2014, 08:22 PM
Corsair Shaman's Avatar
Corsair Shaman Corsair Shaman is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Shaman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 86
POST ID # = 726195
Corsair Shaman Reputation: 10
Default

First we need to make sure that you're under default profile. Select the Profile, choose the Mode by dragging the mode to the top and set this profile as default. The attached picture shows "Diablo 3" as profile and "Barbarian" as the active mode.

Are you trying to add the ripple effect to the background lighting or to the macro key?

If it's for background lighting, please make sure you edit the group by right clicking the assigned group, "edit light", check "start", deselect "on key press" and "end" then "ok". This will start the background animation.

If it's the macro key, make sure you select the ripple effect you created under "Lighting When Start" in Actions Editor.
Attached Images
File Type: png Profile 02.png (395.2 KB, 958 views)

Last edited by Corsair Shaman; 09-08-2014 at 08:52 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-09-2014, 12:12 AM
Stoggy26 Stoggy26 is offline
Registered User
Stoggy26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 726229
Stoggy26 Reputation: 20
Default

I got a question for you how do u remove a lighting effect from a profile
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-09-2014, 12:16 AM
iky iky is offline
Registered User
iky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 726230
iky Reputation: 10
Default

if you're meaning what i think Stoggy, you just right click the highlighted key(s) or group you want to clear and near the bottom of the drop down menu there is a "clear" option. that'll clear any lighting effects on the selected key(s).
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-09-2014, 12:18 AM
Stoggy26 Stoggy26 is offline
Registered User
Stoggy26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 726231
Stoggy26 Reputation: 20
Default

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
k70 rgb, not changing colors, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.