The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2013, 11:40 PM
walksonpoo walksonpoo is offline
Registered User
walksonpoo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 677251
walksonpoo Reputation: 10
Default [Force GS 360] Still cant update firmware to 5.07

I've kind of just given up, but would like to find out, or understand why i cant update my firmware. I have the 5.05a installed, and its telling me (the toolbox software) there is an update available. Anyone got any answers??

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...ntitled-19.png Picture of the toolbox drive info if needed.

[UPDATE]

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...ntitled-20.png Picture using the old tool.

Last edited by walksonpoo; 10-04-2013 at 11:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-05-2013, 04:52 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 677263
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Is AHCI enabled in the BIOS?
Have you tried uninstalling the Intel RST drivers?
Have you tried a different SATA data cable and port?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-05-2013, 08:14 AM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,292
POST ID # = 677283
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

What is the error you're getting?
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-13-2013, 06:25 PM
walksonpoo walksonpoo is offline
Registered User
walksonpoo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 678349
walksonpoo Reputation: 10
Default

AHCI is enabled, I have tried ALL SATA ports, and i have uninstalled Intel RST drivers. As for the error.....

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...ntitled-21.png

That's all i get.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.