The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Hydro X Custom Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2019, 04:53 AM
jaysback1 jaysback1 is offline
Registered User
jaysback1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1019545
jaysback1 Reputation: 10
Default XC7 block RGB set up.

Hi all.
Had a search and could only find that the block was to be fitted at the end of the Hydro X RGB connections.
I will only be running the XC7 block but do have a commander pro and lighting node pro along with 5 LL fans, 10 HD fans and 4 lighting strips so I'm all out of connections directly. Is it possible for the XC7 to join on to any of my existing stuff.
Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2019, 05:19 AM
Corsair GregX Corsair GregX is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 180
POST ID # = 1019683
Corsair GregX Reputation: 10
Default

Hi!
Afraid not, you will need to use a separate RGB channel for the XC7 CPU water block.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2019, 08:04 AM
jaysback1 jaysback1 is offline
Registered User
jaysback1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1019703
jaysback1 Reputation: 10
Default

Ah that's a pain.
Just a quick question as a response.
Is it possible to add the led strips after the HD or the LL fans on their channels?
Guessing the answer will be a no.
Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2019, 07:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,873
POST ID # = 1019758
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Are you looking for what will work or what will be supported in iCUE?

If the former, you can add that block to the end of your strips and add a "strip" to the channel. Since the CPU cooler has 10 LED's, it'll work. It will, however, show up as a "strip" in iCUE and some effects may be weird (but unlikely).

If you are looking to add it to the end in iCUE and have it fully "supported" ... then no.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2019, 07:13 AM
Corsair GregX Corsair GregX is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 180
POST ID # = 1019797
Corsair GregX Reputation: 10
Default

XC7 and XC9 CPU water blocks have 16 LED's.
With a workaround solution (as a strip) it will not utilize all LED's.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-01-2019, 07:41 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,259
POST ID # = 1019801
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

to add.. the user only has 4 strips so he could tell iCue he has 2 more strips and he only needs to select 16 of the leds from those last two strips added in iCUE

Last edited by Zotty; 10-02-2019 at 05:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-01-2019, 11:07 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,873
POST ID # = 1019839
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Urgh ... counted the LEDs in the pump rather than the CPU block! I thought 10 was low.
To Zotty's point ... set it up as 2 strips then. You'll have 4 "dangling" LEDs in iCUE.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-01-2019, 11:24 PM
jaysback1 jaysback1 is offline
Registered User
jaysback1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1019924
jaysback1 Reputation: 10
Default

Cheers guys.
Block has been ordered now.
Will stick it on the end of the strips.
Looking forward to getting the loop up and running.
Do you guys think we will ever see the ability to control the lights on the motherboard or GPUs.
I was hoping that it may come soon for my MSI x570 ace and 2070 super x trio.
Going to start learning how to customise it all once it's all in and cable managed neatly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.