Corsair Community

Access to battery level?

needmacsupport

Hi folks,

I'm a budding developer and had a look at the

CUE SDK - Overview and Reference.pdf

I can't find a variable for battery level.

Is there a way to access battery level? One thing that drives me nuts is having to open iCUE (slow) and slick settings..and then visually search for the information.

Would love to write an application for PC that just shows me this critical info immediately!

Edited by needmacsupport

• 2 months later...

Assuming you did the neccessary pointerscans and found a suitable pointer, only the base address needs to be calculated. My tool uses MakeMEK's Threadstack Finder to do that automatically.

The program will default to the offsets I used by the way. I can imagine those work for you too as long as you use the same version of iCUE I used. So just start it up and give it a try ;)

• 10 months later...

Hey man, sorry I never got back to you. Been almost a year but I finally tried out your software. Had to do my own pointer scan (I assume iCUE version and different devices effects it), but after like 20 minutes of that, works a charm.

You're a legend mate! I'm setting it up to run from Rainmeter now

No worries, I'm kust happy it will be useful to someone else than me to make the github effort worth it :)

True, it depends on iCUEs version and which headset you use.

Let me know about how you solved it with rainmeter. I'm using rainmeter too but I think my solution is a bit complicated, even though it works. But it was also the first time I actually tried changing a rainmeter skin to fit my needs..

Yeah man, in the skin folder I have 2 files: VOIDBattery.ini and read_file.lua (see pastebin for both), as well as threadstack.exe and ReadBatteryLevel.exe (with config and output to ./battery_level.txt).