Corsair Community

Moving to a new computer

Raven43

I am moving to a new computer and taking my Corsair Keyboard K70 RGB with me. First, I am a novice at this sort of stuff - setting colours for a keyboard, etc. I bought this keyboard because of the recommendations on the web as a good one to use - mechanical, and all that stuff - the ability to assign colours to various parts of the keyboard was, and is, a bonus. On my old computer, I was able to set the keyboard up with constant colours for the various keyboards with no "rainbow" affect as I find them very distracting. For example, all my letter keys were one colour. When I moved the keyboard and the software to the new computer, the "file" that supported the existing keyboard display did not come with the move (don't know why). For some reason, I am having trouble re-establishing the previous colour scheme on my new computer, even with updating all the software. If I go back to my old computer, is it possible to find this file and move it to my new computer? Where will I find it on my old computer and what will it be called? Where do I put it on my new computer so that it will work the same on the new one as it did on the old one.

Any insight that anyone would care to provide will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Raven43

Storing profiles on board is a bit of a mess, it's also limited to I think 5 basic layers, so if you have a color profile that is more complex it probably won't be stored on board.

What you want to do is, go to your old PC and export the profile via iCue and import it on your new PC. https://imgur.com/a/VU0oCs4

You have two options; either export a single profile, or a folder than contains several. This comes in handy if you have several games which each use individual profiles.

Might sound excessive if you have only one basic profile, but once you have profiles set up for a few games/programs with macros on them, you'll be thankful to be able to export them all in a folder at once. ;)