The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2008, 02:29 PM
The---Jeck The---Jeck is offline
Registered User
The---Jeck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 370537
The---Jeck Reputation: 10
Default TWIN2X4096-6400C5DHX don't run

Hi, i've bought TWIN2X4096-6400C5DHX and installed them on my pc. At the start up, when the loading was at bios post, pc make a long sound, and then auto-reboot itself. Windows vista ultimate 64bit can manage 4GB? Does it see them?

I try to test all singular bank (are 2) and with one the pc starts correctly, while with another one repeats the same error. Is the bank defective?

What can I do?

Last edited by Wired; 10-09-2008 at 08:37 PM. Reason: clarified part #
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-10-2008, 07:21 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 370716
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

If you tested each module in the slot closest to the CPU, and one of them fails, while the other passes, then we will want to get the pair replaced for you. Please use the On Line RMA Request Form and we will be happy to replace them. Be sure to check the box that says “I've already spoken to Technical Support and/or RAM Guy.”
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.