The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2019, 09:08 PM
Tonamy76 Tonamy76 is offline
Registered User
Tonamy76's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1021989
Tonamy76 Reputation: 10
Default Easy Macro Writing in iCue?? Ready to return everything

I purchased a K95 Platinum, MMO800, and Ironclaw Wireless RGB mouse. Previously, I purchased a Dark Core, Glaive, and Scimitar Pro. I also have a Corsair power supply and RAM.

Now that I'm playing WoW Classic again, I want to write macros for when I'm casting. I'm a priest. However, iCue seems to be some of the worst software i've ever encountered for writing macros. I watched the YouTube video from Corsair, but it's zero help. It's just a guy talking really fast and not showing how anything is done.

The macro I want is pretty simple:

/enter
/say XXXX! Don't die on me! I got you!
/enter
/enter
/target XXXX
/enter
/enter
/cast GreaterHeal rank4
/enter

The double enters are for ending the first line of text, then opening the chat window again. Ideally, I would assign this to a mouse key, but I can also use a G key on the K95.

The iCue software tries to register every individual key press, has different delays between key presses, and makes a macro that is stupidly long because of this. Essentially, it's not possible to use macros at all, unless you want to spend an hour editing them all. I need to find an easy way to do this, or everything is going back to Best Buy.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2019, 08:34 PM
RadActivelobstr RadActivelobstr is offline
Registered User
RadActivelobstr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1022186
RadActivelobstr Reputation: 10
Default

Uncheck the delays box when recording the macro.

You can also delete all delays from a recorded macro.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2019, 11:12 PM
Tonamy76 Tonamy76 is offline
Registered User
Tonamy76's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022196
Tonamy76 Reputation: 10
Default

I took it all back to Best Buy today and bought other stuff instead.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.