The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-16-2019, 01:47 AM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 115
POST ID # = 1021404
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by - V - View Post
Hi guys,

Newly registered to the forums but been lurking around for a while. Been having the same issue as the OP and tried everything mentioned in this thread but still no solution except for the full screen fix stated above. However i play alot of my games in borderless window and that doesn't really work for me. Is there anything else i can do to fix the cursor issue or am i stuck with it? Is there any news from the devs regarding this issue?
i dont have Gsync, can you disable it for the icue exe as if it were a game?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-16-2019, 07:27 PM
- V - - V - is offline
Registered User
- V -'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1021517
- V - Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mussels View Post
i dont have Gsync, can you disable it for the icue exe as if it were a game?
I tried but it doesn't seem to make a difference in the nvidia control panel
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-18-2019, 10:25 PM
RadActivelobstr RadActivelobstr is offline
Registered User
RadActivelobstr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1021694
RadActivelobstr Reputation: 10
Default

Here is a video of the issue I am having. I don't show it in the video, but the issue happens even if I don't have iCue "open", it just has to be running.

I also show the issue does not seem to happen unless it is set to a 1000hz polling rate, but the issue seems to happen even when using a non corsair mouse if iCUE is open.

This issue also happened on my prior Intel based system, I just recently built this AMD Ryzen system and was very upset to see the issue persist.

Link to the video in question.

EDIT: I recommend downloading the video to get a better quality version.

Last edited by RadActivelobstr; 10-18-2019 at 10:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-22-2019, 02:44 PM
fostiras fostiras is offline
Registered User
fostiras's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1022062
fostiras Reputation: 10
Default

Looks like I'm not alone dealing with the same issue, I hate reducing my polling rate to 250hz but I can't stand the lag, this is driving me insane! I'm currently uninstalling the 2 latest windows 10 updates, will report back if it worked.
Edit: No changes after deleting the update. Corsair needs to address this issue immediately!

Last edited by fostiras; 10-22-2019 at 03:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-22-2019, 03:07 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 197
POST ID # = 1022066
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by - V - View Post
Hi guys,

Newly registered to the forums but been lurking around for a while. Been having the same issue as the OP and tried everything mentioned in this thread but still no solution except for the full screen fix stated above. However i play alot of my games in borderless window and that doesn't really work for me. Is there anything else i can do to fix the cursor issue or am i stuck with it? Is there any news from the devs regarding this issue?
You can add a program to what would be a NVIDIA G-SYNC exclusion list. Perform the steps below:
  • Open the NVIDIA control panel,
  • Click "Manage 3D Settings" in the tree on the left,
  • Click "The Program Settings" tab,
  • Click "Add",
  • Select "ICUE" press the "Add selected program" button,
    If you can't find ICUE in the list of recent programs, you can browse for it.
  • With your new "3D settings" profile for ICUE, change the "Monitor Technology" entry to "Fixed Refresh", and finally
  • Click "Apply".
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-24-2019, 05:36 PM
RadActivelobstr RadActivelobstr is offline
Registered User
RadActivelobstr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1022258
RadActivelobstr Reputation: 10
Default

None of the steps listed in here have helped resolve this issue.

It's so frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-24-2019, 05:38 PM
fostiras fostiras is offline
Registered User
fostiras's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1022259
fostiras Reputation: 10
Default

I ended up formatting my pc, my issue got resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-24-2019, 06:12 PM
RadActivelobstr RadActivelobstr is offline
Registered User
RadActivelobstr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1022263
RadActivelobstr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fostiras View Post
I ended up formatting my pc, my issue got resolved.
Don't want to burst your bubble too much but I ended up reformatting and reinstalling Windows, issue went away.

Then built a new computer with a different CPU, Motherboard, RAM, new SSD (with yet another fresh Windows install on it) only for the issue to return on this completely different system.

I think it's a very weird combination of a number of factors, between Windows, iCUE, GPU drivers.

I've been fighting with it for months on two different computers.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-24-2019, 07:26 PM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 115
POST ID # = 1022273
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

It's definitely tied into Gsync windowed mode and iCue, iCue is rendered 3D with a capped framerate and its slowing everything else to match it as if it were a 3D game
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-24-2019, 09:12 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 197
POST ID # = 1022280
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mussels View Post
It's definitely tied into Gsync windowed mode and iCue, iCue is rendered 3D with a capped framerate and its slowing everything else to match it as if it were a 3D game
Hence why people only seem to get this problem with G-SYNC enabled for "Windowed & Full Screen" modes. If you really need G-SYNC enabled for Windowed mode and want to eliminate ICUE from the equation, follow the steps I left in an earlier post to exclude ICUE from G-SYNC.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-25-2019, 10:47 PM
RadActivelobstr RadActivelobstr is offline
Registered User
RadActivelobstr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1022355
RadActivelobstr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaiseP View Post
Hence why people only seem to get this problem with G-SYNC enabled for "Windowed & Full Screen" modes. If you really need G-SYNC enabled for Windowed mode and want to eliminate ICUE from the equation, follow the steps I left in an earlier post to exclude ICUE from G-SYNC.
Then we must be experiencing completely different issues because I've experienced the issue with G-Sync disabled completely on a fresh driver install.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-27-2019, 05:52 PM
Jontain Jontain is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1022482
Jontain Reputation: 10
Default

Joined this forum for an unrelated iCue issue but have always noticed this problem when having the iCue window open aswell. I have nvidia/gsync so will be interested in trying both the fixes suggested many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-28-2019, 02:23 PM
Jontain Jontain is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1022569
Jontain Reputation: 10
Default

Tried setting gsync to full screen only and can confirm it's fixed the frame rate drop with iCue open for me.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-28-2019, 04:21 PM
FloRhyan FloRhyan is offline
Registered User
FloRhyan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022576
FloRhyan Reputation: 10
Default

My Solution to "fix" the problem till a new update which is working was to deinstall iCue and set my Fans/RGB/liquid cooler with Corsair Link. U want to configure ur fans/rgb/watercooling and have fps issues? deinstall icue and use link till a "working" update of iCue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.