The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2016, 09:41 AM
whereswally whereswally is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 876625
whereswally Reputation: 10
Default Remap my left mouse click in cue

I have a m65 pro rgb gaming mouse and i would like to remap in cue the left mouse button but it's grayed out. Is there a way to remap it ? I have always had razor mice in the past and it was no issue to remap the left mouse button and i've played games this way for a very long time and it's very frustrating i cant do it with this mouse.

Last edited by whereswally; 10-24-2016 at 09:59 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-27-2016, 10:38 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,457
POST ID # = 877027
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

We blocked it because we didn't want people accidentally rebinding left click (and hence, having no left click). Due to the demand here, I can re-evaluate making it available...
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-15-2017, 02:58 PM
yliwos yliwos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 903277
yliwos Reputation: 10
Default

I would appreciate this feature. Couldn't it be coded so that you have to have at least one mouse button assigned to left click? So people can never "not have a left click," but still be able to rebind left click.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-16-2017, 07:11 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,457
POST ID # = 903494
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Possible. I'll look into it.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-03-2017, 06:58 AM
s0dead s0dead is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 925291
s0dead Reputation: 10
Default Dear corsair!

Hey, just to add to why i would want it. I owned a Roccat kone pure for ages and it had the feature of the easy shift (and the most useful part is shift+left click=backwards) , and logitec has g shift, and i think an easy way to let corsair users get something similar is by letting us rebind left click (also have the safeguard of not letting unbind) and then we can just bind a key to switch profile on hold down and you can just rebind keys and VOILA, also havent found a way to remap scroll up and down to volume using back button as my easyshift. Btw loving the m65 rgb pro as an upgrade from my dear roccat. Just want my old macros back :)

Last edited by s0dead; 11-03-2017 at 07:08 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-28-2017, 10:52 PM
Gmon3y142 Gmon3y142 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 932762
Gmon3y142 Reputation: 10
Default

Oh, that's a bummer. I bought this mouse with the intent of remapping the left click, only to install the software and not have that feature.

Now I need to decide to return it or not. No bueno.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-28-2017, 11:06 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 899
POST ID # = 932764
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmon3y142 View Post
Oh, that's a bummer. I bought this mouse with the intent of remapping the left click, only to install the software and not have that feature.

Now I need to decide to return it or not. No bueno.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=166341

U can tho? just follow the instructions
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-14-2018, 04:20 PM
doublec0393 doublec0393 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 959107
doublec0393 Reputation: 10
Default

is the left mouse button now avaliable to set a macro too?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-14-2018, 05:21 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 899
POST ID # = 959114
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

per your other post on the tutorial sticky, you need to be sure you are in the right xml file in that folder. if u have an m65 or whatever it needs to be the same. You need to likely take ownership of the file first, depending on your GP or NTFS settings. Then you do what he said and save the file, reboot cue. Now you can overload the Left click.

That said, it is super dangerous, i just tested it and had to hard reset three times before i thought to create a little ahk script (keyboard only) that did a mouse click
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-01-2019, 08:16 AM
Danny van Liero Danny van Liero is offline
Registered User
Danny van Liero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 999790
Danny van Liero Reputation: 10
Default

its available when you waste an other button.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
We blocked it because we didn't want people accidentally rebinding left click (and hence, having no left click). Due to the demand here, I can re-evaluate making it available...
I know we all walk into it, BUT I see it all as an lesson its also fun when this happens, because you find out you didn't think right, and there are ways enough to solve/protect this against a non-developer/tester.

Can we get this option back ? PLEASE, make me satisfied again!!

Now i'm just hopeless, especially after yesterday's update which again contained nothing special in my opinion.

For me iCue is all about input devices.... nothing more then this.


Waiting for a redeeming answer :)

Last edited by Danny van Liero; 04-04-2019 at 06:14 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.