The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2018, 05:46 PM
KushKnight KushKnight is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 987499
KushKnight Reputation: 10
Default K70 Rapid Fire

Hello, i had my K70 rapid fire plugged into both 2.0 usb ports, however i need to make space for another cord. I have plugged the keyboard into the 3.0 usb port and kept the pass-through plugged into a 2.0 port. Everything seems to be working fine, but i was wondering if this is not recommended for any reason or if i am fine to continue with this set up?
Thank you
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-30-2018, 04:16 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 629
POST ID # = 987602
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

You should only use the single USB3 port, as it supplies the required voltage. The dual setup is for USB 2.0 only users. Check your manual next time. :)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-30-2018, 06:02 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 987613
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

It is fine as the second USB plug powers the USB pass through.

The original requirements only applied for the first generation RGB keyboards (K95/70 RGB).
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.