The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2018, 12:39 PM
Subw00er Subw00er is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 963586
Subw00er Reputation: 10
Default 3.4.95 install problem - wont install and crashes

This new version hangs on 12% removal of old version, and wont install. help! Where can I get the previous CUE release?

[update]
I think I finally got it uninstalled, now it wont reinstall and hangs my windows 10 machine and eventually forces a reboot. Files are in program files, but not in the add/remove windows menu.

Not sure what happened here! I've been using my corsair stuff fro 4 months and I just woke up and had this issue after it asked to upgrade.

I upgraded ilink to the latest version (it works fine). I uninstalled icue. I removed the files in program files x86. I removed the drivers from device manager. I disconnected all corsair devices (dark core, k70 RGB, RGB headset stand). I rebooted. I redownloaded the new icue 3.4.95 app. I reinstalled and it hangs at 59% at the "Device driver install" and wont install. After about 4 minutes it force reboots my machine.

I also tried installing ver 3.1.133 and it also hangs on device driver install.

I'm not sure what else to try! HELP!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2018, 01:28 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 963593
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

uninstall both Link and iCUE then run CCleaner and it should sweep out any leftover registry data.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2018, 10:38 PM
Subw00er Subw00er is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 963680
Subw00er Reputation: 10
Default

you think its a registry issue when its hanging on driver install? What do I do in CC? corsair* erase all?!

I tried uninstalling both today.. no luck. IT has crashed mid install do its clearly screwed. :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2018, 11:07 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 963685
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

I usually just run CCleaner and have it clean everything.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2018, 02:17 AM
Subw00er Subw00er is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 964032
Subw00er Reputation: 10
Default

ccleaner didnt work, and it auto-installed AVG and other crap im sure on my system. uninstalled immediately
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-18-2018, 03:27 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 964044
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

it auto installed AVG? https://www.ccleaner.com/
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-18-2018, 07:44 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,424
POST ID # = 964069
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

If you don't like CC there are some other ones out there as well, free at least on an initial basis. Revo is thorough. IOBit Uninstaller works too, but I would uninstall it after to prevent the marketing.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-27-2018, 06:57 PM
Maj.Kickas Maj.Kickas is offline
Registered User
Maj.Kickas's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 987279
Maj.Kickas Reputation: 10
Default

Try this...
I found a fix for my computer by removing the SATA cable from my optical drive, before you do this shut down your computer and then install the ICUE software...
Hope this helps someone!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.