The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2018, 06:20 AM
Mikeyi Mikeyi is offline
Registered User
Mikeyi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 980719
Mikeyi Reputation: 10
Question 3 x LL120, 1 LL140 not lighting up

Hi Guys,
Ive recently purchased a 3 pack of LL120's which come with lighting node pro and one LL140.
Is all plugged in as per other threads on forum (LNP & Fan HUB).
iCue is all set up correctly as per forums however all the led's on my fans are off except for 1 fan plugged into port 1 and another LED on the fan plugged into port 3.
These LED's light on these fans only no matter what port they are plugged into.
iCue is picking up my LNP and i have it set to work on 4 x LL series RGB fans
Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2018, 08:58 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 980731
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Have you reordered the fans on the fan hub?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2018, 11:53 AM
Maliwat08 Maliwat08 is offline
Registered User
Maliwat08's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 980758
Maliwat08 Reputation: 10
Default

i have 6 ll120 fans and the four of them has lights but the other 2 has no lights but the fan is working i havent use that 2 ll120 fan for atleast 3 or 4 months because i waited to buy a h100i liquid cooling and when i use that 2fans now there is no light can you please help me thankyou
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2018, 12:26 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 980762
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maliwat08 View Post
i have 6 ll120 fans and the four of them has lights but the other 2 has no lights but the fan is working i havent use that 2 ll120 fan for atleast 3 or 4 months because i waited to buy a h100i liquid cooling and when i use that 2fans now there is no light can you please help me thankyou
1) Make sure that the new fans are added to the Lighting Channel configuration in iCue.

2) Try reordering the fans on the hub; the fans operate in series so one bad one can take the rest down. Reordering them will help you isolate which fan is bad. It will be either the last one working or the first one that isn't.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2018, 11:20 PM
Mikeyi Mikeyi is offline
Registered User
Mikeyi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 981013
Mikeyi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
1) Make sure that the new fans are added to the Lighting Channel configuration in iCue.

2) Try reordering the fans on the hub; the fans operate in series so one bad one can take the rest down. Reordering them will help you isolate which fan is bad. It will be either the last one working or the first one that isn't.
I have tried re-ordering the fans in every way to no avail and yes they are in ports 1-4. Im not sure what else to try.
I have tried LINK and iCUE both with no result.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2018, 01:09 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 981022
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The idea behind reordering them isn't get them all working, it's to narrow down which fan is bad.
If fans 3 and 4 aren't lighting up, it could be fan 3 or it could be fan 2 that is the problem. Switch 2 and 3. Switch 4 and 2. Really rearrange them and keep track of which ones come on and which ones don't.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-19-2018, 08:10 AM
Mikeyi Mikeyi is offline
Registered User
Mikeyi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 981177
Mikeyi Reputation: 10
Default

To test this theory I tried each fan in slot one of the fan hub. None lit up as per the iCUE software. Only 1 LED lights up on 2 of the fans. The others are completely blank. Leads me to believe the hub is not changing to the settings on the iCUE software. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-19-2018, 09:08 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 981181
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeyi View Post
To test this theory I tried each fan in slot one of the fan hub. None lit up as per the iCUE software. Only 1 LED lights up on 2 of the fans. The others are completely blank. Leads me to believe the hub is not changing to the settings on the iCUE software. Thoughts?
It certainly sounds like the Fan Hub may be bad - though it could be every single fan or the settings - without a "Known Good" fan hub it's tough to tell. At this point, your best option is to click "Support Ticket System" above to start the RMA process.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
faulty fan, icue, led, ll120 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.