The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2016, 02:24 PM
istrasci istrasci is offline
Registered User
istrasci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 848064
istrasci Reputation: 10
Angry Firmware upgrade woes

I got notifications to upgrade firmware for both my Sabre RGB mouse and K70 RGB keyboard. I upgraded both of them (the mouse to 2.02, and the keyboard to 2.04), and now the show as "malfunction" and "incompatible" in CUE.



Where can I download firmware files so that I can manually attempt to re-install (or downgrade) them? Bonus: why didn't the upgrades work in the first place?

Last edited by istrasci; 04-19-2016 at 02:29 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-19-2016, 02:33 PM
daniou daniou is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 848065
daniou Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,
Even worse for me.

After update both my k70 rgb and m65 rgb, both bought a week ago stoppped working.

It is not a hardware issue. When windows is booting they light up.

Mouse seem to work on USB2.0, but i didn;t pay all that money to have that gear connected to front panel USB.

I even tried reinstalling USB driver. it helped. Until CUE was loaded. thet it all died again.

Unplugging and plugging in again gives no effect.

Beware! Do not install latest Firmware update!!!!

Yes! I would also like to get downgrade files.



Haha, funny enough I just gave up on razer, because I was annoyed by its software.

Last edited by daniou; 04-19-2016 at 02:40 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-19-2016, 02:39 PM
avatarraq avatarraq is offline
Registered User
avatarraq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 848067
avatarraq Reputation: 10
Default

I updated and while my K70 is till working, the new FW made the demo mode issue after cold boot worse. Now when my keyboard goes into demo mode during cold boot, pressing space or escape is not helping anymore. Thank you Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-19-2016, 02:50 PM
daniou daniou is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 848072
daniou Reputation: 10
Default

Maybe you don't ha a mose in addition to your keyboard. Very interestng tactics from corsair.
Get mor devices! The more of them you have, the fever will function :D
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
firmware, k70 rgb, sabre rgb, upgrade

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.