The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2008, 10:08 AM
jcorbin jcorbin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 352364
jcorbin Reputation: 10
Default Gigabyte GA-X48T-DQ6 and TWIN3X4096-1600C7DHXIN

Hello everyone...

I am about to put together a brand new high-end system and wanted to make absolutely sure the Corsair TWIN3X4096-1600C7DHXIN (2 x 2GB) memory kit I chose will work perfectly with my Gigabyte GA-X48T-DQ6 motherboard. I've recently read on some boards that this mobo has had some compatibility issues with memory.

I used the so-called Corsair "Memory Configurator" utility and it does list compatibility with the GA-X48T-DQ6 mobo for the following memory:

TWIN3X4096-1600C7DHX DDR3-1600 (DHX3-12800C7) 4GB Kit (2 x 2GB) 1.9v 7-7-7-20-2T

(The Memory Configurator does not specifically list support for the TWIN3X4096-1600C7DHXIN, but the motherboard manufacturer does specifically state support for the Intel XMP standard for the GA-X48T-DQ6.)

NOW MY QUESTION: Has anyone actually gotten the memory and mobo to work and, if so, can someone please tell me the exact recommended voltage and latency settings I should be specifying for the memory?

Please note that I am installing the Intel QX97770 processor in the new system and, therefore, will have access to the full 1600 MHz FSB. Lastly note that I am NOT interested in overclocking the memory or CPU; I just want the most stable settings possible.

Thank you very much in advance...

JC
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-08-2008, 04:44 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 352402
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

You answered your question in your post. 1.9v 7-7-7-20-2T
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-09-2008, 06:55 PM
Shushz Shushz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 370584
Shushz Reputation: 10
Default

JC, so, does this memory work with the motherboard? I'm too now considering this exact memory for same motherboard, and would like to know if it's working after having some bad experience with OCZ (both OCZ3P16004GK and OCZ3P1600EB4GK did not work).

Shushz.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.