The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2004, 02:02 PM
shooter99 shooter99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 127478
shooter99 Reputation: 10
Question TWINX1024-3200LL - Works with Athlon64 socket 939???

Hi,

I would like to know if the TWINX1024-3200LL Modules work with Athlon64 Socket 939 Boards especially with the ASUS A8V Deluxe http://www.asus.com/prog/spec.asp?m=...eluxe&langs=01

If not, wich Modules do you recommend for this Board?

regards
shooter

Last edited by shooter99; 06-17-2004 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-17-2004, 03:48 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 127499
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Should run great in this MB! Just get the latest bios and you should be good to go!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-17-2004, 05:09 PM
shooter99 shooter99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 127521
shooter99 Reputation: 10
Default

Thx for your quick response! As this Board is brand-new I assume I do not have to make a BIOS Update!??

I've got another question:
Why do you always recommend to use not more than two RAM Modules?
Assuming that I'm not going to overclock, is the performance that much lower when using for example 4x256 instead of 2x512?

regards
shooter

Last edited by shooter99; 06-17-2004 at 05:22 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-17-2004, 08:28 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 127552
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Let me put it this way, any computer product made and sold will likely be made in Asia and as such will be at least 2-4 weeks old by the time you purchase it off of the shelf. They are up to Bios version 1.005 as far as I know so it wil likely have at least 2 or 3 version back on it by the time you get it. So yes up date the bios first thing!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shooter99
Why do you always recommend to use not more than two RAM Modules?
Assuming that I'm not going to overclock, is the performance that much lower when using for example 4x256 instead of 2x512?
Please see the Memory Basic's presentation, as that should help with this question. But the reason is because of chipset loading!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.

Last edited by Wired; 06-17-2004 at 10:16 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory for ASUS A8V Socket 939 AMD 64 Motherboard Arvig Memory 13 07-02-2004 06:20 PM
k8v + TWINX1024 3200LL won't go at 2:1 starmarky Memory 4 04-29-2004 04:30 PM
MSI 865Neo2 + Corsair TwinX1024 3200LL = Errors agontijo Memory 4 02-27-2004 07:07 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.