The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2019, 10:12 PM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1009658
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default iCUE not listing motherboard devices

Hi,

I have a gigabyte z390 m gaming and iCUE doesn't list any of the motherboard sensors or fans. This is a new build running Windows 10 Pro 1903 and containing the following hardware.

Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
i7-9700k
RTX 2060 FE
16 GB Vengeance LPX
RM650i PSU

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling iCUE, and I have tried different tools such as gigabytes own SIV and the sensors and fans show up as expected.

I am hold off buying a h115 pro until I can get the software working properly.

Pic attached
Thanks
Ray
Attached Images
File Type: jpg icue.JPG (32.5 KB, 63 views)

Last edited by n0ahg; 06-29-2019 at 06:00 AM. Reason: Qualify why I need this resolved
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2019, 10:38 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,358
POST ID # = 1009706
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Try deleting the motherboard entry from the dashboard, restart the service through the settings panel, then re-add it through the drop down > system info menu. However, be aware iCUE is not the native software for your motherboard and it not likely to provide the same level of information, just as GA SIV is not going to control your GPU fans or PSU settings.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2019, 11:35 AM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1009710
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

I have removed and added the motherboard entry in the dashboard quite a few times and uninstalled and reinstalled icue many times. I was considering getting a commander pro and h115i pro but without the motherboard sensors I'll give it a miss :-(
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2019, 06:57 AM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1010004
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

How long do Corsair take to respond to support?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-02-2019, 11:21 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 1010023
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Motherboard sensors are reported from the CPUID SDK. Do you see any of these sensors in HWMonitor 64, which uses the same SDK?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2019, 03:18 PM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1010046
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Motherboard sensors are reported from the CPUID SDK. Do you see any of these sensors in HWMonitor 64, which uses the same SDK?
Yes HWInfo64 works perfectly, and gives all the info. HWMonitor only lists memory usage under the motherboard section so it looks like CPUID SDK isn't reading all the sensors.

I think we are getting somewhere, thanks for the pointers. I have sent a report to CPUID.

Edit, I was getting HWMonitor64 mixed up with HWInfo64 :-/
Attached Images
File Type: jpg HWInfo64.JPG (49.9 KB, 46 views)
File Type: jpg HWMonitor.JPG (26.2 KB, 47 views)

Last edited by n0ahg; 07-02-2019 at 04:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-02-2019, 06:33 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 1010062
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

Same thing. They all use the same CPUID SDK. They can't all grab from the sensors at the same time, so they'll conflict.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-02-2019, 09:15 PM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1010074
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

No conflict can occur if you use the portable versions and only run one tool at a time ;-)

Last edited by n0ahg; 07-02-2019 at 09:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-02-2019, 09:37 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 1010076
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

... and HWInfo is a completely separate tool and not based on the CPUID SDK.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-02-2019, 11:05 PM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1010082
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
... and HWInfo is a completely separate tool and not based on the CPUID SDK.
Exactly, that's why it allowed us to pinpoint the error to the CPUID SDK and is why I've logged a report with CPUID. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-08-2019, 05:19 PM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1014118
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

Any update on this issue as the latest release of iCUE doesn't resolve it and no motherboard sensors or fans are displayed in the dashboard motherboard panel? I can't wait any longer to buy my water cooling gear for my build. Do I chance that Corsair will ever resolve this issue or do I spend my money elsewhere and dump the corsair gear I have already bought? My finger is hovering over the purchase of the Hydro X kit but I need the software to work with my motherboard (which was released in OCTOBER!)

Last edited by n0ahg; 08-08-2019 at 05:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.