The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2019, 04:40 AM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1019936
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default Ryzen 3900X iCue voltages

hi

I have doen a fresh clean install of Windows 1903

Installed iCue software on 30th September from Corsair website

After installing the icue software voltages on CPU go from 1.0v-1.1v to 1.3v-1.4v

When i kill icue voltages return to normal.

Is there a fix for this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2019, 06:53 AM
Badgerslayer7 Badgerslayer7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1019951
Badgerslayer7 Reputation: 10
Default

Not at the moment. I have the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2019, 06:55 AM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1019952
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badgerslayer7 View Post
Not at the moment. I have the same problem.
have corsair said they have started work on the issue or we in the dark
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2019, 09:49 AM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 116
POST ID # = 1019961
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

I get it on ryzen 2000 as well, its worse if you have their RGB RAM in software mode
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2019, 03:57 AM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1020188
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default

im on 3.2.80 BTW and same issue with voltages
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-06-2019, 04:14 AM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1020412
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

What you are seeing is the peak voltage, however, not the average across all cores.

Check it in the latest version of Ryzen Master which includes the SDK for monitoring voltage properly on Ryzen 3000, which the devs could easily include with iCue for Ryzen.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-07-2019, 02:56 AM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1020497
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
What you are seeing is the peak voltage, however, not the average across all cores.

Check it in the latest version of Ryzen Master which includes the SDK for monitoring voltage properly on Ryzen 3000, which the devs could easily include with iCue for Ryzen.
not true.

its not peak voltage, both in hardwareinfo and ryzen master the min voltages are 1.3-1.4 with icue open
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-07-2019, 02:45 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1020586
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcoleman View Post
not true.

its not peak voltage, both in hardwareinfo and ryzen master the min voltages are 1.3-1.4 with icue open


True in my case. Here's my Ryzen 3800X with iCue and Ryzen Master open.

Avg: 0.52 Volts
Peak: 1.24 Volts

ABBA BIOS

Last edited by donalgodon; 10-07-2019 at 04:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-08-2019, 03:27 AM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1020647
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default

you must be lucky, last night clean build of windows same stuff.

as soon as icue is open not the peak but current voltages are 1.2-1.4 soon as i close cores can sleep and goes to 1.0-1.1v
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-08-2019, 03:48 AM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1020648
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcoleman View Post
you must be lucky, last night clean build of windows same stuff.

As soon as icue is open not the peak but current voltages are 1.2-1.4 soon as i close cores can sleep and goes to 1.0-1.1v
abba bios?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-08-2019, 03:54 AM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1020649
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
abba bios?
im running 1.0.0.3 ABBA aka Asus 1001
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-08-2019, 12:27 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1020689
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcoleman View Post
im running 1.0.0.3 ABBA aka Asus 1001
And you have the latest Chipset drivers from AMD and are running Ryzen Balanced power plan?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-08-2019, 12:33 PM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1020690
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
And you have the latest Chipset drivers from AMD and are running Ryzen Balanced power plan?
Yup including the 30th September SDK
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-08-2019, 09:25 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1020723
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcoleman View Post
Yup including the 30th September SDK
I wonder if it's something with the 3900X specifically.

I should have mentioned that I'm also using the Insider build of Windows that includes a new multi-core scheduler that's supposed to enhance Ryzen.

Maybe you aren't willing to try it, given that it's not "release" software.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-09-2019, 01:56 AM
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Registered User
tomcoleman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1020747
tomcoleman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
I wonder if it's something with the 3900X specifically.

I should have mentioned that I'm also using the Insider build of Windows that includes a new multi-core scheduler that's supposed to enhance Ryzen.

Maybe you aren't willing to try it, given that it's not "release" software.
I thought windows 1903 which has been out for a while included the ryzen optimal settings and the new build 1909 which is due today has more tweaks for the intel 10th gen
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.