The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2018, 12:40 PM
Old Man Hank Old Man Hank is offline
Registered User
Old Man Hank's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 943073
Old Man Hank Reputation: 10
Default Front LEDs blinking when brightness is turned all the way down

When I turn the brightness all the way down in Corsair Link, I still get intermittent flashes of LED light. It'll blink for a split second randomly. I have the 2018 model with a 8700k and 1080ti.

Any ideas? I'd even be willing to just unplug them if someone can point me in the right direction.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-05-2018, 01:26 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 684
POST ID # = 943502
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Have you updated to the latest version of Corsair LINK for the Corsair ONE?

Direct download link:
http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...k_02282018.zip
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-05-2018, 05:59 PM
Old Man Hank Old Man Hank is offline
Registered User
Old Man Hank's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 943559
Old Man Hank Reputation: 10
Default

I tried that but am still having the issue. Is there a way to simply unplug the lights?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-06-2018, 08:29 PM
Old Man Hank Old Man Hank is offline
Registered User
Old Man Hank's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 943742
Old Man Hank Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
Have you updated to the latest version of Corsair LINK for the Corsair ONE?

Direct download link:
http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...k_02282018.zip
I tried this but am still experiencing the issue. What should I do?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-07-2018, 07:55 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 684
POST ID # = 943889
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Old Man Hank View Post
I tried this but am still experiencing the issue. What should I do?
I wouldn't recommend going in and unplugging the front LEDs, you can however set the front LEDs to a dim, but not completely off setting. Not ideal, I know, but they shouldn't flicker at that point.

I've reached out to our dev team to see if they're able to recreate it on their end.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-19-2018, 02:54 PM
Al1nuX Al1nuX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 945534
Al1nuX Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same issue. really disappointed.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-24-2018, 12:32 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 684
POST ID # = 946312
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Al1nuX View Post
I'm having the same issue. really disappointed.
Understood. The team is aware of this and are looking into the cause.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-17-2018, 12:37 AM
hibatchi hibatchi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 950669
hibatchi Reputation: 10
Default

Having this same issue with my new One, was there ever any solution?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-18-2018, 12:17 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 567
POST ID # = 950924
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

hey guys, our apologies about the delay. We are currently still investigating the issue and I will update you guys as soon as I can. Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:01 PM
Elliott Elliott is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 951139
Elliott Reputation: 10
Default

I'm also getting this issue - brand new ONE Elite
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:24 PM
sidwho93 sidwho93 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 951143
sidwho93 Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue here guys, brand new ONE elite =/
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-23-2018, 11:15 AM
Al1nuX Al1nuX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 951667
Al1nuX Reputation: 10
Default

I'm still waiting for a fix!

Don't bother contacting support, useless.

Last edited by Al1nuX; 04-23-2018 at 11:18 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 05-27-2018, 10:17 AM
Daedelus Daedelus is offline
Registered User
Daedelus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 956286
Daedelus Reputation: 10
Default

Well, didn't realize turning the LED all the way down would cause a problem but now I'm not able to turn it back on. I assume this will require a similar fix to what is being worked on?
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 05-27-2018, 07:23 PM
CMBoss CMBoss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 956340
CMBoss Reputation: 10
Default

i don't know why we cant be told where to unplug the led cables from, not everyone wants a light
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 06-17-2018, 09:36 AM
Elliott Elliott is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 959444
Elliott Reputation: 10
Default

It's been a few months. Any update?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.